Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The room, breakfast, concierge.
Location: Super close to everything.
What an amazing, luxury hotel. Great breakfast. Great location. Great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel in Siena

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Very pleasant staff and physical surroundings. Excellent location.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was expensive (about $30/person) and food choice was not very wide, plentiful or particularly tasty. Avoid it.
Location: An easy walk to the Piazza del Campo, the Duomo and most anything you want to see or do in Siena. Don't use hotel parking (about $50/night).
Spent 3 nights here experiencing Siena. Building was a palace given by the then pope in about 1500 to an important family. Converted to a hotel in the 1920s.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
A nice hotel in the centre of the town. Great views from the rooms with terraces up in the roof - probably some of the best in Siena.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: needs a gym and updated tv's
Location: Loved Siena and the hotel is in the heart of it. Just the right distance from the Campo. Shopping and restaurants right out the door.
No facilities other than a restaurant--no gym etc. Old TV in room made it not feel very 5 star. Beds were horribly hard and stiff. Decor overall was lovely. The Frescoes in the library were beautiful--although that space was underused. The location was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Great hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The best thing about the hotel is the ladies in the front desk, always with a smile and helpful.
Cons: Everything was very good.
Location: The location is perfect as it is in the middle of the city.
Very nice hotel with an excellent location. We had two suites and they were very spacious. We dined in the hotel restaurant which décor and feel of being outside is very nice the food was good quality but not a lot of variety. All the employees are great, specially the front desk ladies which are amazing!!! They accommodated everything we needed quick and with a smile. Great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent in all respects.
5 out of 5
by Meredith from Portland

Like sleeping on a cloud

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were touring Tuscany and this hotel had the most comfortable beds of our stay. Hotel staff was friendly and competent. The only drawback was the price, which was high compared to a few of the other lovely hotels in Siena. As we booked late, it was the best choice for us at the time. I would stay here again in a similar situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Centrally located 5 star

Posted May 29, 2016
Excellent choice five minutes from the center of everything. Accommodating staff who provided great restaurant recommendations. Delicious breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

Ærverdig luksushotell midt i Siena

Posted May 21, 2016
Hotellet var meget vakkert. Hotellpersonalet var noe av de mest serviceinnstilte jeg har opplevd. De var også dyktige i engelsk og hadde gode restaurantanbefalinger. De kom også med gode innspill til turopplevelser. Rommet var rent og sengen ekstra oppredd om kvelden. Frokosten var bra. Anbefales!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking overall....

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I must says I wasn't thrilled. A clearly beautiful old hotel that looked a bit tired and the rooms were very small and tired. Location is great. Can't beat that. Pretty Lobby, and a nice bar area. But, it the little things that set you apart as a 5 star (note I rated it 3 star, and was close to giving it a 4, so I'm not being overally dramatic with this review). When I asked for an iron and ironing board to do a quick ironing for a fresh shirt before dinner they told me they couldn't offer that for security reasons! Now, NEVER in my life in anywhere have I heard this, and I didn't hear that in any of the other 5 hotels I stayed at in Tuscany. Aside from that the conceriege tried to book me into the same restraurant for dinner tat they booked me in for lunch. Now it was last minute but that's really not good enough (especially when I explicitly said that before I went out for the afternoon, and they had booked lunch for me as well!). Sadly those are the two thing that it stood out for me and I will remember most about my stay. Wouldn't avoid it, but can't recommend it either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Nathalie Beaugonin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the time dedicated to sharing your comments and we value our guests feedback. Regarding providing iron to the room, it can only be confirmed that our establishment is respecting the Italian Fire Safety Law, to assure safety for yourself and all our guest. An ironing service is provided by the hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding the restaurant suggestion and please be assured the appropriate measures have been takend in order to better serve our guests and hoping also yourself in a future occastion. With kind regards, Nathalie Beaugonin Executive Assistant Manager