Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Oh

Very nice hotel with good complimentary breakfast.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. When we needed directions to drive into Tuscany countryside they were given in detail. Small but clean and comfy rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very plesant experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Everything great other than the fact the hotel doesn't have an elevator. It was good for keeping us in shape😀😀 The hotel is located on a busy street but the room was quiet and had a view to a beautiful garden. Very nice staff, excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Beautiful hotel with terrific staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel was wonderful with a nice room and gorgeous verandas to sit and have an espresso or a glass of wine. Within walking distance to city center. The staff went above and beyond to be helpful and made us feel welcome and at home. We will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Another nice stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location and rooms are great. Dinning area is very nice and good, reasonably priced food.
Location: Easy access to old Sienna and surrounding countryside.
Second time we stayed here, and was just as good as the first. First time we ate at their on-site restraint and was good enough we ate there both nights we were in Sienna. Room was smallish but comfortable, great views and easy parking. Great access to central/old town Sienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Charming hotel in Siena

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: I especially appreciated the helpful staff. Mario and Fabrizio were always available to help with information and even the use of the printer.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The location is a little outside the city walls but you can easily hop on a bus if you don't feel like walking to the center. Near two good pizzerie.
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast room and terrace was welcoming and relaxing and the selection of both sweet and savory options made the breakfast buffet very satisfying. What more could you ask for? The walk into the historic center is about twenty minutes, but buses run regularly right in front of the hotel. The distance to the train station is about 10 minutes on foot and there is an indoor mall/supermarket right there if you need to pick up any supplies or a quick piadina. All in all, a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for sleeping

Posted May 24, 2015
Nice hotel for sleeping. Just beis de the road Rooms a little bit small. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Quiet hotel at good location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Mall nearby if you need to do some shopping of groceries and for some food.
Staff was friendly. We were recommended to a good Japanese restaurant when we arrived on the first day and a relatively recent mall on our last night. Managed to get our laundry washed at the nearby Laundromat as recommended by the lady staff. Breakfast was simple nothing fantastic. Room was cosy. Parking was convenient and accessible. Street outsides hotel was seem busy all the times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Better once we got a room that didn't smell

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: free wifi
Cons: Major upgrades required for all the rooms that have not been upgraded
Location: Location is about 20-30 minute walk to old town/ city center. Couldn't sync up bus schedules with our schedule so we ended up walking quite a bit.
We booked a room for 2 nights in September for a single room with a double bed. We were initially given room 206 and it stank like rotten garbage. When we finally figured out why our room stank reception was closed so we had to wait until the next morning. Our room was one of the older rooms that had not been upgraded yet and looked nothing like the posted pictures. It still had old carpets and an old bathroom. Room 206 stank like garbage because the shower is right next to the bathroom door and by faulty design, water leaks out from the shower and onto the carpet outside. We were afraid the smell would be toxic so we slept with the window open all night and it was super noisy from all the traffic (Room 206 faces the main street that the hotel is on). The next morning we asked for a room transfer. The lady at front desk was accommodating and agreed to switch our room as soon as it was ready. And so we got room 208 which did not smell but it has also not been updated. The bathroom was bigger and the shower did not leak water into the bedroom. Room 208 was quiet as it faced away from the main street. During our stay we passed by some rooms on the first floor that were being cleaned by the maid and those looked nice and updated with the new hardwood floors. I only wish that all the rooms received the same upgrades. Breakfast was decent and wifi was good. Please note that reception hours are from about 7:30am to 10pm so it can be problematic for early/late check-in/out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Claudia was great and the hotel has real charm!
Cons: WiFi...nice that it's free but only works half the time according to my son. .
We really liked the Hotel Arcobaleno. Claudia manages the hotel she is awesome...so helpful with whatever you need. Nice breakfast in both the inside dining area and a charming porch. Rooms are clean and nice. Nice restaurant below the hotel that has good food at good prices. Parking is good and a big plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Toronto, ON

Beautiful hotel, walking distance from Siena

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: Everything looked good - Nothing to be changed/improved.
Clean, comfortable, parking lot, good service, quick check-in process.... what else can you ask for ?