Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottimo!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Posizione, confort delle camere, personale Gentile e preparato, parcheggio auto.
Cons: nulla da segnalare.
Location: Hotel, in posizione strategica per visitare Siena, a circa 10 a piedi da piazza del campo. e 6-7 min dal Duomo.
Ho scelto L'hotel Athena dalle recensioni positive, sul sito che non posso che confermare. Arrivato in anticipo rispetto all'orario previsto, sono stato immediatamente accolto dal personale in reception, in modo gentile e professionale, controllando se la camera a me assegnata (nonostante l'orario di arrivo anticipato) Fosse pronta. Mi è stata quindi assegnata la stanza (molto bella) e confortevole, e illustrati gli orari e la sala dove è servita la colazione , i codici del WiFi (per la connessione in Internet) e gli orari del Ristorante interno (per chi ne volesse usufruire). mi è stata consegnata una mappa della citta, con tutti i punti di maggior interesse. L'Hotel dispone di parcheggio interno (il personale ,come già letto da precedenti recensioni, chiede di poter lasciare le chiavi dell'auto in reception) dall'hotel si raggiunge piazza del campo (il centro di Siena) in circa 10 min a piedi, il Duomo circa 6-7 Min. quando tornerò a Siena l'Hotel Athena sarà sicuramente la mia prima scelta. Raccomandato!.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
4 persons room included two single temporary beds that were not real comfortable for adults. Breakfast was very good. Short walk into Siena was great from location perspective. Staff were very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Katia, Hotel Management
Thank you Scott for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Culiacan, Mexico

Estancia en Hotel Athena en Siena

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Me gustó del hotel su ubicación, sus instalaciones y sobre todo la atención de su personal. Para los que vamos en carro, fundamental que cuente con estacionamiento propio.
Cons: Como ya he anotado todo bien con el hotel, no puedo anotar algo que no me haya gustado en forma específica
Location: Siena es una ciudad muy bonita, su plaza y su duomo impresionantes. Aunque solo estuvimos un día, la pasamos muy bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in der Nähe des Stadtzentrums

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Modernes - wohl frisch renoviertes - sehr gepflegtes Hotel innerhalb der Stadtmauer von Siena. Zentrum (Palazzo Publico) in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Tolle Aussicht von der Hotelterrasse. Sehr freundliches Personal. Frisches und reichhaltiges Frühstück. Ausreichend Gratisparkplätze direkt am Hotel.
Cons: Das WLAN (sowohl Durchsatz als auch Latenzzeit) ist sehr verbesserungswürdig. Die Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig, vor allem bei einem Zimmer im 5. Stock sind die Geräusche aus der Lobby im selben Stock doch etwas störend.
Location: Hotel befindet sich innerhalb der Stadtmauer von Siena, das Stadtzentrum ist wenigen Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito bom

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: A localização é muito boa. Estacionamento privado. Cama boa. Banheiro limpo e cheio de mimos. A vista do quarto é maravilhosa.
Cons: Alguns funcionários sem cordialidade. E o café da manhã deixa um pouco a desejar. Pouca variedade de frutas.
Location: Localização boa. Dentro da cidade e logo na entrada. Não
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Soggiorno di tre giorni a Siena

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Abbiamo soggiornato in quattro, genitori e figlie, in una camera molto spaziosa e comoda. Oltre ai letti avevamo la disponibilità di una scrivania con sedia, un divanetto e una poltroncina con tavolino: frigo bar con acqua e soft drinks a disposizione, televisore con molti canali, cassaforte. Anche il bagno spazioso e ben equipaggiato. Pulizia accurata. Colazione varia ed abbondante. Personale molto cortese. Il parcheggio interno riservato agli ospiti è sicuramente un notevole valore aggiunto.
Cons: Se proprio bisogna evidenziare qualche aspetto negativo, rileverei che la connessione wi fi non era ottimale, ma ciò non ha inciso sulla qualità del nostro soggiorno.
Location: Posizione strategica: al limitare delle mura, dieci minuti a piedi da Piazza del Campo. Possibilità di numerose gite nei bellissimi dintorni.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Katia, Hotel Management
Grazie Enrico per questa descrizione così dettagliata! Tornate presto a trovarci!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very good.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We stayed in a number of hotels in our recent tour of Tuscany. Hotel Athena was the least charming of them but at the same time, we did not expect that of the hotel. It is conveniently located to the centre of Sienna (10 minute walk) and being inside the walls and with ample parking, it was a perfect solution for visiting Sienna. The hotel is more modern than others we stayed at but it felt a little long in the tooth. The room was nice and we certainly appreciated having a full bath-tub (the only place we stayed in our 10-day trip that had one.) There's a nice patio bar for guests to enjoy though the chips were stale and my first drink had a bug in it. We asked to be away from the elevators for noise reasons and were assured our room was well away from them and it was around the corner and far enough away that we didn't think twice. But lying in bed later that evening, all I could hear was the elevator shaft that was obviously behind our thin hotel room wall. So a bit disappointed with that as it made falling asleep a little harder. We did not have breakfast included in our Expedia rate but just as good as I had a look and it was a warm stuffy room with an average looking "hot" breakfast available. So overall...great location, average hotel. Served it's purpose with some disappointments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Katia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It would have been helpful knowing which was the room you had. Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Staff, location, room size.
Location: The location was very difficult to find even with GPS. Once in the hotel, the walk into the piazza was fine.
We found this hotel out of the way and very hard to get to. The room was very small and stuffy. When we opened the window, the street was noisy. The staff wasn't really helpful when we asked for dinner suggestions. It is such a wonderful city but this hotel is very mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Katia, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important to us, but next time we suggest you to book a superior, deluxe or executive room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gosford. NSW

An amazing hotel in an incredible location.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Sienna was a complete surprise with the piazza and the cathederal tour. The scenery and wineries of the countryside - amazing.
The room is large. Especially by European standards. The professionalism is the staff was amazing and better than we have experienced in 5 star properties. The balcony bar for fellowship and the sunset views over Tuscan countryside created lifelong memories. Food quality very impressive without a huge price tag .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Katia, Hotel Management
Thank you Bill for your review! Hope to welcome you agan very soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - not so nice room

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The hotel in general was nice and clean but the room was very small and uncomfortable. We got a 2 bed room that looked more like a college dorm than a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Katia, Hotel Management
Paola, we are sorry you did not have the chance to book a better room, because apart from Economy there are other excellent rooms