Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erick

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excelent room, excelent location, excelent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Armando

Un bon hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Trés bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful landscaping and surrounding views.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Location and landscaping. Great for families with a nice outside pool and grounds.
Cons: The rooms are small without much character.
Location: In the Tuscan hills. Winetasting nearby. Lots of hiking. Visit San Gimignano.
Beautiful outside grounds. Guest rooms are small, but clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Restaurant is good and on premise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anamaria from Caxias do Sul

Maravilhoso!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel maravilhoso! Fica a poucos minutos de automóvel do centro histórico de San Gimignano. O hotel é de muito bom gosto, tem funcionários atenciosos, um restaurante de excelente qualidade. O quarto é espaçoso e confortável. Recomendo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom porém não possui nenhuma opção de refeição a noite. Distante do centro histórico, só dá para ir de carro e a estrada é com muitas curvas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Esta lejos del centro,con coche no hay problema , hay estacionamiento en el centro. Si estas sin coche el hotel tiene a disposición , con horarios, un mini bus! El lugar muy bonito, con un parque hermoso, solo la habitación un poco pequeña, pero muy limpia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christian from Bern

Wohlfühl Oase ab vom Rummel

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist etwas ausserhalb von San Gimignano (5min mit dem Auto) und dadurch eine ruhige wohl-fühl Oase. Wir waren nur einen Tag in diesem Hotel aber nach den schönen Städten Toscanas war dieses Hotel die richtige Entscheidung. Wir wurden an der Bar sehr nett bedient und bekamen einen tollen Weisswein zu einem sehr anständigen Preis. Zusätzlich haben wir im Hotel das Abendessen eingenommen. Es war sehr gut und rundete diesen gemütlichen Aufenthalt perfekt ab. Wir würden wieder in dieses Hotel kommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Site enchanteur

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Cons: La qualité du signal internet par Wi-Fi était variable.
Le site est enchanteur. Malheureusement, le mauvais temps durant notre séjour ne nous a pas permis d'en profiter pleinement. Les services offerts sont très bien, notamment le service de navette pour San Gimignano. Les petits déjeuners sont excellents. Les dîners au restaurant sont bons mais un peu cher compte tenu de la qualité.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toney from SC

Wonderful Staff

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great and the meals were very good. The staff was the most outstanding we encountered during the trip. We had a flat tire about a mile from the hotel and the maintenance man came and helped us get back to the hotel. The receptionist staff spent a great deal of time getting someone to fix our tire because all the repair shops were closed for the weekend. After getting a mechanic to take our car to be repaired, the staff drove us to sight see and then to pick up our car after it was repaired. Their efforts were beyond the call of duty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Annamaria, Hotel Management
Dear Sir and Madame, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Casolare, we remember you very well, we are really honored to read this review! You don't need to thank us for it's our aim to make our guests feel like they were at home and part of a big family. We did our best to solve the issue occurred with your car as quickly as possible and it was a pleasure to arrange everything and of course to take you to collect your car! We remember also that you came back to visit us some days later and it was not only a surprise but also an act that we truly appreciated from the bottom of our hearts. We truly hope to see you again! Our best wishes and regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
quelques jours de vacances en Toscane Hôtel très agréable et calme. piscine magnifique d'une propreté remarquable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Annamaria, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madame, Thank you very much for your review, We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay here and that you found the property quiet and nice, and that you also liked our swimming pool. It's indeed perfect to relax! Best Regards