Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pascagoula, MS

Beautiful villa near city center.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was deluxe continental served in a spacious dining area and was included in the room charge. Was like a four star hotel in many ways.
Cons: Nothing, perfecto!
Location: A couple of blocks from the main bus station. Easy walking distance to all the Siena attractions, about a 20 minute walk to the main train station.
$10 cab ride from the train station. Beautiful old villa, completely remodeled. Professional staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The people in the front desk never put attention to the guess, if you need something the answer is yes, no , nothing helpul. The room good, great location, not if you bring a car. Only the service was so bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great location!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff and breakfast was excellent! The beds were not very comfortable, but other than that excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, comfy room

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Comfy and clean room, location, breakfast
Location: Close to center and bus terminal.
The room was very comfortable and warm (I was there in november). The breakfast is great. The hotel is well located : close to the center and 2 minutes away from the bus terminal. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Nice convenient location

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I answered that above.
Cons: More service personnel, particularly those willing to carry bags. Check out was chaotic as there was just one poor girl managing everything.
Location: Siena is a lovely city which we walked for hours. The city itself is a museum and as in most of Italy, it is easy to find good food.
A very attractive hotel in a renovated villa which was easy to locate by car. There is parking about 10 to fifteen minutes away. It was about a 15 minute walk maximum from all the sights and Siena is a lovely city and great fun to wander around. The light in the late afternoon particularly is just spectacular. It is also an easy drive to the gorgeous hill towns of Volterra and San Gimignano. The staff were very nice and helpful in general although none of them carried bags and we were on the top floor without a lift. Breakfast was good, plentiful and offered a variety. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel who very kindly brought us a tray to the room when my husband came down with the flu at no extra charge. I would recommend the hotel for those who like to walk, have no difficulties with stairs and arrive by car. A very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfortable and great staff!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: One could easily walk to the tomb of St. Catherine, the cathedral, and the Piazza del Campo.
The hotel has a great location and one can easily walk to the main attractions in the city. Even though check-in time was in the afternoon, staff allowed us to leave our luggage and it was in our room when we returned from our daily activities. The complementary breakfast in the morning was very nice with a large selection. The staff was professional and attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was very helpful. Room was comfortable and the hotel was close to the historical areas. A little noisy at night and church bells in the morning. Buffet breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again.