Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location great breakfast.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast was amazing.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facility in room would be great.
Location: Near bus stop area for buses to regional areas and big cities. Close to main piazza and old town area also Duomo, historical wall and st. Domenico.
Ideal location walking distance to buses and Duomo and piazza Campo. Room was clean, and promptly cleaned each day. Bed was comfy but pillows were too soft. The bells of the church chime at 7am so we didn't need an alarm. Breakfast was amazing all you could want, loved the hard boiled eggs and chocolate cake was incredible. Fresh fruit was also available. We spent five days there and toured for two it was enough to see everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It was a lovely welcoming hotel and was walking distance to everything. The staff were all very helpful and spoke English. The hotel room was exactly as advertised, so no surprises. Lovely comfy beds and clean bathroom with great water pressure. Breakfast was really good although my kids went straight for the cakes!
3 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, but the room felt a little cramped after entering thriough an enormous vestibule with frescos. Breakfast was okay, but the restaurant was very disappointing for dinner with small servings - and for the first-time-ever in Italy, I found the house-wine terrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ghost Lake. Alberta

Nice hotel - formal

Posted Jan 7, 2017
All good here but no elevator ... u need to be a stair runner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pascagoula, MS

Beautiful villa near city center.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was deluxe continental served in a spacious dining area and was included in the room charge. Was like a four star hotel in many ways.
Cons: Nothing, perfecto!
Location: A couple of blocks from the main bus station. Easy walking distance to all the Siena attractions, about a 20 minute walk to the main train station.
$10 cab ride from the train station. Beautiful old villa, completely remodeled. Professional staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The people in the front desk never put attention to the guess, if you need something the answer is yes, no , nothing helpul. The room good, great location, not if you bring a car. Only the service was so bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy, convenient, helpful, and welcoming.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very lovely and helpful staff. Room was decent and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great location!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff and breakfast was excellent! The beds were not very comfortable, but other than that excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, comfy room

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Comfy and clean room, location, breakfast
Location: Close to center and bus terminal.
The room was very comfortable and warm (I was there in november). The breakfast is great. The hotel is well located : close to the center and 2 minutes away from the bus terminal. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Nice convenient location

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I answered that above.
Cons: More service personnel, particularly those willing to carry bags. Check out was chaotic as there was just one poor girl managing everything.
Location: Siena is a lovely city which we walked for hours. The city itself is a museum and as in most of Italy, it is easy to find good food.
A very attractive hotel in a renovated villa which was easy to locate by car. There is parking about 10 to fifteen minutes away. It was about a 15 minute walk maximum from all the sights and Siena is a lovely city and great fun to wander around. The light in the late afternoon particularly is just spectacular. It is also an easy drive to the gorgeous hill towns of Volterra and San Gimignano. The staff were very nice and helpful in general although none of them carried bags and we were on the top floor without a lift. Breakfast was good, plentiful and offered a variety. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel who very kindly brought us a tray to the room when my husband came down with the flu at no extra charge. I would recommend the hotel for those who like to walk, have no difficulties with stairs and arrive by car. A very enjoyable stay.