Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roma

Splendida villa del 1870 restaurata

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Una gradevolissima sorpresa: senza nulla togliere ai 3 stelle, ma abbiamo prenotato di fretta ad un prezzo economico e non ci aspettavamo molto, ed invece l'hotel ci ha da subito colpiti. Posizione centralissima di fianco lo stadio e a circa 500 m da Piazza del Campo, bellissima villa del 1870 restaurata con camere spaziosissime e affreschi ovunque. L'arredamento della camera è volutamente "d'epoca", con mobili d'antiquariato tenuti benissimo, mentre i bagni sono completamente in travertino (parlo della camera 53 almeno). Colazione abbondante, dolce e salato al pari di un 4 stelle. Personale professionale e prezzo ottimo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
It is a nice hotel close to everything except the train station although if you use the multiple level escalators from the station it's and easy walking trip. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated but does not have an elevator which could be important to some. The office staff were very professional but not as welcoming as other places we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Una ubicación estupenda para conocer Siena

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Todo,en general.
Trato muy bueno y agradable del personal de recepción, limpieza y comedor. El desayuno muy bien y el comedor ,un lugar precioso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottimo Albergo in un palazzo d'epoca

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Ottima posizione, stile antico.
Cons: Data la struttura e il palazzo d'epoca non c'è l'ascensore.
Location: Posizione centralissima da cui si può raggiungere a piedi tutti i punti di interesse.
Ottimo Albergo in un palazzo d'epoca. Dotato di ristorante interno, Stanza molto ampia e confortevole, colazione nella media.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very close to the Piazza Gramsci where the buses let you off, and within ten minutes walk of most of the major sights. Nice clean property, large comfortable room, pleasant staff, and good breakfast. Would definitely stay there again. (If possible, take the inner city bus when travelling to Siena as opposed to the train. Buses let you off at Piazza Gramsci, which is very close to the centre of town. The rail station, in contrast, is much more remote.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Average hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 25, 2015
The hotel was in a good location. Staff didn't seem to interested in offering any information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sassari

Centralissimo.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Sembra più un 4 stelle. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.Da consigliare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Wonderful Experience

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: the bed cover and curtain (green) as they look so old.
Location: It was in the centre of everything you need, bus station, shops, restaurants and bars, and a small grocery store.
We have stayed in this hotel for 8 days and I can honestly say that it was the best holiday I have had. The staff were courteous and helpful and the food was excellent. The location is just right where we want to be, everything was accessible to all our destinations (day trip to San Gimignano and a day tour in Florence via bus). The room was cosy and modern shower facility. The only discomfort we experienced was the noisy church bell every morning especially on a Sunday we were there. Overall, it was a great and awesome stay. Thank you to all the lovely staff who showed us the italian hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacile

grazioso vicino al centro

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: la posizione, l'immagine interna ed esterna, il personale.
Cons: la camera è non conforme all'immagine complessiva, un po troppo sempliciotta come arredamento
Location: eccezionali
Facile da raggiungere ed in posizione eccezionale per arrivare al centro storico a piedi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachel from Sheffield

Worth every penny.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We've stayed at this hotel before so knew what to expect. The staff are absolutely fantastic and couldn't do enough for you. The location is brilliant - a 5-10 minute walk to Piazza del Campo and 2 minutes from the bus station. Please be aware there is no lift in this hotel. Whilst this is not a problem for us, it may be for some. It is not a five star, but the rooms are comfortable and a decent size, the bathrooms perfectly good, the wifi works no problem, breakfast good. We've stayed before and will stay again.