Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel near all major Siena attractions!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Our quadruple room was spacious and the bathroom had a full sized shower!
Cons: There was no elevator/lift to get luggage up to our room on the top floor! So glad the staff was able to carry our bags up!
Location: Easy walk to bus station, Piazza del Campo, restaurants, shops,etc.
We had a quadruple room for 3 people and the room was very comfortable. My adult daughter was able to have her own private area with twin bed, desk and TV, with a door to close to our room. The hotel was very clean and the included breakfast was excellent each morning! Location was perfect for getting around Siena, which we enjoyed during the weekend of the Palio! Many restaurant and shops nearby with a Pizzeria right on the corner that was excellent! An easy walk to the bus station which was the designated meeting place for some of our scheduled daily tours (Cinque Terre, wine tasting in Tuscany, and a trip to Cortona, Assisi, Perugia). All in all a great place to stay while in Siena!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Perfect location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The location is perfect. It is near everything in charming old city Siena. It is right across the street from San Domenico Basilica, a major attraction. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The breakfast is fine My only complaint is that the air conditioning was not really cold, not working as well as it should. Since the AC was blowing a little cool air, the staff could not understand the issue. It never got cooler than 26C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas, USVI

Beautiful gem just outside the wall

Posted May 29, 2017
It was the perfect spot for my overnight stay in Siena. It's located just across the street from the walls and a block from the bus station. The staff spoke excellent English and was super helpful with advise on places to eat and things to see. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Really lovely place in a perfect location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: BREAKFAST! And the style and the cleanliness.
Cons: Lighting in the room possibly, but it's a very minor detail.
Location: Walk into the city!
I love Siena, and we drove from Milan to Siena so we wanted a hotel outside the limited traffic zones, but close enough to walk into the city. Hotel Chiusarelli was perfect for this, as well as being a really lovely, with a colorful renaissance style design. The staff was really helpful and friendly, and breakfast was ABSOLUTELY, INCREDIBLE. I've been a traveller for 20+ years, and I have to say, I have never seen such an incredible complimentary breakfast. They had quiches, and really delicious chocolate cake, fresh fruit, yogurt, salami, perfectly hard boiled eggs, bread and croissants of course - everything was absolutely delicious and delightful at their breakfast. Make sure you don't miss breakfast it would be such a regret. I loved that we could walk into the city so easily. I've been to Siena many times, so I knew how to navigate the city easily.
5 out of 5
by Lucille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location great breakfast.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast was amazing.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facility in room would be great.
Location: Near bus stop area for buses to regional areas and big cities. Close to main piazza and old town area also Duomo, historical wall and st. Domenico.
Ideal location walking distance to buses and Duomo and piazza Campo. Room was clean, and promptly cleaned each day. Bed was comfy but pillows were too soft. The bells of the church chime at 7am so we didn't need an alarm. Breakfast was amazing all you could want, loved the hard boiled eggs and chocolate cake was incredible. Fresh fruit was also available. We spent five days there and toured for two it was enough to see everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It was a lovely welcoming hotel and was walking distance to everything. The staff were all very helpful and spoke English. The hotel room was exactly as advertised, so no surprises. Lovely comfy beds and clean bathroom with great water pressure. Breakfast was really good although my kids went straight for the cakes!
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel many times. The staff are all fantastic which makes any stay much better. The bedrooms are all very comfortable and clean with a small but perfectly functional bathroom. Breakfast offers hot and cold drinks, pastries, cereal, bread, jams, ham and cheese and fresh fruit. The location is fabulous, about a 10 minute stroll to the Piazza del Campo and only a few minutes to the main bus station. If you have access issues be sure to let the hotel know as you may well have a lot of stairs to your room! This is an excellent hotel that can pride themselves on excellent customer service....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent restaurant. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by jane

Nice hotel--a bit noisy though

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Ask for a room away from the street as the noise of traffic is loud early in the morning and in the evening.