Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nel cuore di Siena

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Camera giusta per le nostre esigenze, dalla finestra si vedeva Siena e le sue luci. Super gentile il signore alla reception che ci è venuto a prendere, visto che non riuscivamo a raggiungere l'hotel..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Pretty much fabulous

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Views, good sized rooms, staff, breakfast, location
Cons: Slightly hard bed in one room, some mould under the window of the other. But it was clean etc.
Location: Absolutely fantastic location, as central as it can be somewhere that size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was a gem.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and its quaint setting.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was very close to all the major attractions, shopping and restaurants, but far enough for a quiet night's rest.
The location was excellent, closed to the central square, Il Campo. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The most wonderful gesture was that Alanna, at reception, had set up breakfast, before the scheduled time, and offered it to us, as she had known of our early morning check-out! Although we only had a few minutes to enjoy it, it set us up for the day. We were so thoroughly overwhelmed by this thoughtfulness as one knows of the complexity of hunting down coffee, while running with luggage, in foreign train stations. This human touch elevated the experience to above excellent for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 13, 2016
great balcony with views; small bathroom but stand up shower was a plus; clean; breakfast decent
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and helpful. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Marcos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Senden

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben kurzfristig gebucht und dennoch einen super Preis bekommen . Das Hotel liegt super zentral , Zimmer geräumig , wir hatten einen kleinen Balkon mit Blick auf die Kathedrale - ein Traum bei einem Glas Wein am Abend . Das Zimmer war top sauber , das Frühstück ( inclusive für die 80€ !!) war gut , der Service freundlich . Die Sensation war der perfekte Portier - total nette persönliche Begrüßung , hat uns sofort einen kostenlosen Parkplatz besorgt - das Parkhaus kostete rund um die Uhr 2€ die Stunde. Er war super bemüht , so etwas haben wir noch nie erlebt !! Also - absolute Empfehlung !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown hard to get to by car

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice hotel to stay if you like to be downtown. Parking a car is complicated and very expensive. The hotel has parking but it is not listed anywhere. Of course they will charge you 20 euro a day. The closest parking is 3/4 mile away. The downtown area is closed to traffic so you cannot drive up to the hotel or you will get a ticket. The city does not make it easy to visit . I personally visit more tourist friendly city rather then Siena.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tim from Melbourne

Great location. Would stay again

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location! If driving, the Hotel will email you directions. Do NOT follow your sat nav or you may upset a lot of people! Lots of pedestrianised areas and I noticed a lot of tourists - whose hotels perhaps were not as good with where to go - coming unstuck by their GPS. The hotel itself is quite good - rooms are basic but pretty standard for Italy. The only issue I had was with an overflowing shower but aside from that - staff very hospitable. Numerous options for parking - free and paid or even valet if you are completely lazy and a hopeless tourist