Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Good location for the sightseeing of Siena.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Enough big bathroom. Good wifi.
Cons: The safe in the cabinet is old. It doesn't have its screen. Upgrading the safe would be better.
Location: The location is not near a sightseeing place. Calling a taxi would be very convenient when reaching the city center of Siena.
Old, but well-maintained room. Enough big bathroom. Wifi internet is good. Breakfast buffet is ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TRES BON EMPLACEMENT RESTAURATION SUR PLACE

Posted Oct 16, 2016
très proche du centre, restauration sur place de qualité accès facile, parking,personnel professionnel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HN

Hotel in Parkgelände

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Aussicht von der Terrasse des Restaurants
Cons: Nein
Location: Stadtteil Siena mit der einzigartigen Altstadt
Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb von Siena auf einem Hügel, Parkplätze sind genügend vorhanden jedoch weitläufig, professionell freundlicher Empfang und Gepäckhilfe zum Zimmer, Zimmer versetzen Gäste in eine andere Zeit was stilvoll wohltut, alles ist sauber, ruhig und funktionsfähig. Da wir früh morgens aufbrachen sind wir mit einem Frühstückspacket versorgt worden was sehr umfangreich war(Wasser, Saft, verschiedene Sandwiches und Obst).
4 out of 5
by Gianni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, old world charm. Amazing Resturant

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Staff is friendly, warm and inviting. Old world charm. Excellent restaurant for dinner. Loved the free wine and tapas hour!
Cons: My only real complaint is that all the hotels we stayed at in Italy, their mattresses are extremely firm and washcloths are not available.
Location: visit the Siena Duomo. Take the Pisa/Lucca tour & the San Gimigano wine tasting tour! Ask the front desk about these.
Originally wrote 3x as much! Close to the train station, not walking distance, will need to take a cab. Parking avail if you have a rental car. You cannot drive in Siena unless you’re a resident or cab/mass transit. The main hotel does not look that big, but they have separate buildings. The place is bigger than you think. I booked one of the lower cost rooms, they upgraded us upon arrival since it was our honeymoon. All the staff were so friendly & helpful. I love the Tuscan décor of the whole place. Don’t expect new, luxe or modern, it is typical and gives the appropriate Tuscan feel you should want for your experience. Breakfast is included, it’s good, the tartes were personally my favorite. Skip the “American” scrambled eggs & bacon and enjoy the fruit, cheese, meat & pastries. Take advantage of their nightly wine & delicious tapas in the bar, it’s included but I don’t see it mentioned in the description. We enjoyed our wine & nibbles on their outdoor patio which overlooks beautiful Siena before heading in for dinner. Everything we ordered at their restaurant for dinner & dessert over the course of our stay was amazing. Make friends the with matradee, he’s a gem! They packed us box lunch for free one of our tour days. The Duomo is prettier & more intricate then anything in the Vatican museums and the Sistine Chapel. We extended our stay an extra day so we could enjoy and explore Siena more. We will be glad to stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from breda

Nice and clean hotel, but far away from city

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We stayed in main building. Was a quiet and clean room, small though. Breakfast was included and very good. Very good restaurant as well. Only downside was walking distance to city centre, about 40 min.
2 out of 5
by Tiago Tadeu

Hotel Ruim! Não recomendo

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Não indico este hotel para ninguém! Em primeiro lugar, pegamos um quarto que ficava em um anexo super longe da recepção (e era a segunda melhor suíte do hotel), mesmo com a distância e sem a possibilidade de acesso com o carro, nenhum funcionário do hotel nos ajudou a levar as malas...ficamos subindo e descendo escadas com elas (no check um e no check out). O quarto é beeeem antigo, com roupas de cama velhas e cama dura! Toda vez que voltávamos ao quarto após a arrumação, estava com um forte cheiro de cigarro! Isso foi durante toda a estada. O café da manhã não é digno de um hotel 4 estrelas, mas ok, sem grandes problemas. A única coisa que vale a pena é a localização e a estrutura da piscina. De resto, não voltaria de jeito nenhum.
4 out of 5
by Bert-Olof

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Pool paradise

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Superb setting, pool and restaurant. Only downer was WiFi didn't work in the room. Overall, great value for money.
5 out of 5
by Carina

En oase i sienna

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Boede 1 uge på hotellet og det var fantastisk! Så dejlige omgivelser, vanvittig sødt personale i både reception, bar og restaurant. Eftermiddags drinks i baren var det skønneste. Restauranten var så hyggeligt men menuen var ret lille og det var ok men ikke fantastisk mad. Poolen var skøn selvom den ikke er opvarmet. Alt i alt var det en oase vi vil vende tilbage til og det oversteg vores forventning! Internet virker praktisk talt ikke der men alt andet er så godt