Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from currans hill, Australia

Tuscany base in the country side

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Pool, quite and layout
Cons: Provide a bit more area touristy info
Location: Walks, drives, castles, Siena
Stayed 5 nights and did day trips to locations around the area. Lovely resort with excellent atmosphere for a quite get away. You need transport to get around and nearest eateries are a km or two away (some have odd opening hours and days). Lots of winery's and country drives. The restaurant and breakfasts were very good, and hotel has a sister restaurant at nearby castle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Oh that magic feeling... Nowhere to go.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Genuinely friendly staff.
Cons: Grounds and gardens/
Location: Nothing to do. In the middle of nowhere.
This is a quaint hotel, with truly lovely staff. If you were looking for somewhere to stay to get you in the mood for an italian wedding, this is place will definitely do this. However, the region as a whole was lacking any kid of activity. Not even a place to take a stroll. You may wonder what this has to do with the hotel. Well, with plenty of ground that just seems to be left fallow, they could definitely do more to facilitate this for guests staying more than a couple of nights. If you are only staying for a couple of nights passing through, then this resort is fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We picked a night to stay during a wedding that had fireworks at midnight. We were exhausted and our children just wanted to sleep. The upstairs loft was warm and the fan that was brought in to help cool it down did work in any plugs up there. We missed breakfast due to sleeping in but the hotel made us breakfast anyway at no charge. The location is near a castle which was fun to eat at and if the wedding wasn't such a chaotic event I would have rated this higher. The beds were great but no tub in the bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Very easy to get to, very beautiful and peaceful! Will stay here every time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Excellent! Comfortable! Peaceful! Easy to get to!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Good location near major road made it easy to explore the nearby towns and vineyards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel & grounds great for visiting sights

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Look, location and staff
Easy to find, nicely thought out and tasteful hotel and pool area. We spent daytime by the pool and left for Siena, San Giminiano, etc. in the late afternoons. Nice breakfast and poolside snacks at lunchtime. We also ate in their restaurant one evening which was pretty and had a very good menu. Staff are lovely and helpful. If we had stayed longer than just 4 days our teenagers would have liked a tennis court or table tennis. there is plenty of space!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel with great pool.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Grounds and pool was great.
Cons: Cleaner bathroom and friendlier and more helpful staff would go a long way to improve the stay.
Hotel was very nice and the pool area was very refreshing especially the fact that the air temperature was 104 degrees. Staff was not very friendly and one member actually insulted us. The room was fine but bathroom was not the cleanest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great outdoor pool and lovely hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Lovely hotel, pool is great. Staff really friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant is great too. Breakfast could do with more variety but that's my only minor complaint. Great location to explore local area too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Perfect place to relaxi

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet and spacious...great restaurant
Cons: Nothing
Location: close to lots of beautiful Tuscan villages like Siena
We stayed there 2 nights whilst in Tuscany....perfect location to visit Siena, San Gimingnano etc. We had a great time.