Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent Choice!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Theme hotel, nice decoration, very clean, spacious room, great bath, wonderful breakfast, excellent..... elevator needs an extractor as all the odors kept inside, but overall is amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Fede, Hotel Management
Grazieeee!!! Thanks!
5 out of 5
by craig

Good hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very good . Great spot ,good breakfast,easy walk into old town
5 out of 5
by Lucille

Siena

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for easy access to train station. Hotel personnel very friendly and offered great tips for visiting Siena.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jay

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient for trains and buses. A longer, but enjoyable, walk to the main sights in Siena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location and Clean

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay here. The location was terrific. Right across the street from the railway station and easily walkable to all locations in "Old Siena". The room was larger than we expected, clean, and also had a nice patio. The staff was also very friendly. Definitely a solid place to stay to see Siena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect choice if traveling by train and walking f

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hotel staff were the best. We also took advantage of the pool at atheirvassociated 4 star hotel. It was a great perk for 5 euros a person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great ensuite room, with private terrace

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The room was spacious and clean, with air-conditioning, fantastic shower and private terrace which was wonderful. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Very good value for money!
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Pool time

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, warm and welcoming staff, comfortable beds and clean hotel. What more do you need? Oh a free pool they have that too. Unfortunately we forgot all about it and didn't use but if we ever back in Siena we would definitely use Hotel Italia again.
5 out of 5
by Ruvinder

Lovely hotel & Location

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the location from train station. Easy to find and nice walk into town. Breakfast was indeed amazing, as others have reviewed. Swimming pool avail for a break from museums at sister hotel short walk up street. gabellieri was a lovely restaurant up the road from the hotel. Ate 2 nights in a row! Great food & prices...grazie Matteo :)