Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Asked for a room change because I preferred a tub to a shower and the staff was very accommodating
5 out of 5
by Maryann

Great find in Sienna

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Best bathroom, clean, large shower, large thick towels. Breakfast was included and good. Fresh baked goods, eggs and meats, yogurt etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, fantastic breakfast!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, best breakfast we’ve seen in a while. It’s located maybe 50 meters from the top of a long long escalator, which we didn’t know about! We walked about a mile on some not so walking friendly roads from the train station. Then later we discovered the escalator! Right across the road from the train station is a great shopping center. Lowest prices we’ve seen for groceries in the super market. (not the other stores, we just used the super market). Once inside the shopping center, find the escalator and it will take you up and up and up at least 8 or 10 levels and it ends on the street in sight of the hotel! Makes day trips to other hilltop towns a snap. Only about a mile to city center from hotel along interesting streets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hotel Italia Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Close to train station and city centre. Friendly staff. Quick check in. Included breakfast made our stay. Extensive with lots of options and very friendly staff. Room was quite warm and we didn't want to leave the windows open as we were on the ground floor and the windows didn't have screens which allowed flies into the room. Overall it was a decent place for our short 2 night visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hotel Italia Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good hotel just outside the city centre,

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent range of English speaking TV stations for this size of hotel.
Cons: The breakfast was good but the buffet area could become congested with people queuing for the hot drinks machine during busy times.
Location: Hotel is on a busy traffic route with buses going to the centre of town. I chose to walk to the city main attractions Campo/Duomo (20/25mins).
I decided on this small hotel because of the proximity of access via escalators from the shopping centre opposite the train station and stayed 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hotel Italia Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from east coast Canada

We were not disappointed

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, view and balcony
Location: Siena ..the old city
Our arrival to Siena was by train so the Hotel Italia seemed a reasonable choice on paper - close enough to trains and buses AND the old city. It turned out to be an ideal spot for a walker's stay. Staff were amazingly kind and professional and helpful. Recommendation were spot on, the loan of a screwdriver was a big help and the room with a view was amazing. Breakfast was also a real treat, in a room that was also delightful. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Orvieto hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Orvieto was one of the most amazing places first off. This hotel was simply wonderful. The room was beautiful and it was large. It was in great condition and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice clean and updated hotel. Staff, especially Davide & Chiara were wonderful. Great location, close to train station.