Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2018
The breakfast that is included is excellent. The bathroom in our room, Junior Suite, was luxurious. The location is great for proximity to the train station, it is a 25 minute walk to Il Campo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good Hotel Great Staff

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The hotel was very good, the room was spacious as was the bed. The staff really stood out for me for their genuine warmth and helpfulness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great hotel to explore Siena on foot

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Pros: Good location and clean rooms, decent breakfast buffet, friendly staff.
Cons: Shelf in the shower for soap.
Location: Walking distance to train station and all core sights.
Standard hotel with clean basic room very convenient to the train station and to seeing the core sights. It is 100m from the top of the escalators from the train station, on the road that leads into the main old city gate. Staff accommodated an early arrival. Check out Ravoli Wang Chinese restaurant just down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Asked for a room change because I preferred a tub to a shower and the staff was very accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Room (family suite) on the 3rd floor facing the back has a balcony and good view. It was a breeze to check-in and -out, Understandably, the pull-out beds for the children were not as comfortable as the main one. Breakfast comes with a wide spread and the presence of white chocolate was a bonus for either the cereal or even coffee. Stopping and unloading might be a bit difficult as it's on the main road, at a junction and bus-stop. There's a little drive-way if it's not occupied to stop for a while to do so. Note that parking is not provided but kerbside in a street behind. Wasn't a problem finding a lot (perhaps it was Dec).
5 out of 5
by Maryann

Great find in Sienna

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Best bathroom, clean, large shower, large thick towels. Breakfast was included and good. Fresh baked goods, eggs and meats, yogurt etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, fantastic breakfast!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, best breakfast we’ve seen in a while. It’s located maybe 50 meters from the top of a long long escalator, which we didn’t know about! We walked about a mile on some not so walking friendly roads from the train station. Then later we discovered the escalator! Right across the road from the train station is a great shopping center. Lowest prices we’ve seen for groceries in the super market. (not the other stores, we just used the super market). Once inside the shopping center, find the escalator and it will take you up and up and up at least 8 or 10 levels and it ends on the street in sight of the hotel! Makes day trips to other hilltop towns a snap. Only about a mile to city center from hotel along interesting streets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hotel Italia Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Close to train station and city centre. Friendly staff. Quick check in. Included breakfast made our stay. Extensive with lots of options and very friendly staff. Room was quite warm and we didn't want to leave the windows open as we were on the ground floor and the windows didn't have screens which allowed flies into the room. Overall it was a decent place for our short 2 night visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hotel Italia Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good hotel just outside the city centre,

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent range of English speaking TV stations for this size of hotel.
Cons: The breakfast was good but the buffet area could become congested with people queuing for the hot drinks machine during busy times.
Location: Hotel is on a busy traffic route with buses going to the centre of town. I chose to walk to the city main attractions Campo/Duomo (20/25mins).
I decided on this small hotel because of the proximity of access via escalators from the shopping centre opposite the train station and stayed 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hotel Italia Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you!!!!