Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allschwil

Very nice Hotel in the center of the city

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Extremely helpful and nice owners! Clean spacious room. Outside it was very cold (we were the in October), but the room was very well heated! Location
Cons: the shower is a little small
Location: wine tasting, Siena, Perugia, Assisi, Orvieto
It was a very nice stay at the Terrazza! The hotel is in the middle of the wonderful city of Montepulciano. The room has been very nice and very clean. The owners – Roberto and Vittoria are perfect hosts! We enjoyed the stay in this very nice hotel. The hotel has reserved parking for the guests. But beware: finding the hotel by car ist difficult – the GPS was of little help! We didn't succeed and hadHe came with his car and led us the hotel! The next day we did find the way...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for this city

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Had a nice stay. Roberto the owner is great and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly and helpful

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful scenery, cheese and wine tasting, wine cellars, churches and museums to visit.
Lovely people. Roberto and Victoria, very helpful and friendly. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was excellent. We had a really enjoyable time and the fact that we had some outside space really added to our enjoyment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Piece of History

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The owners are delightful and the property is perfect for a short getaway due to its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce and Bob from Cornwall England

great stay in montepulcianio

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: A map of the road system on how to find it before going
Location: Location very good as central to everything in small area.
Made to feel very very welcome by Roberto in the lovely Montepulcianio. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was very good. It takes a while to get used to the idea of cake for breakfast. Roberto's wife made the delicious cake. We would definitely recommend to friends and others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome, fantastic hosts, central yet quiet

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: I really loved the staff. They were so helpful and they made me feel so at home.
Location: Centrally located in Montepulciano, near really good restaurants and the sights.
A wonderfully warm welcome. I was immediately made to feel right at home. Roberto and Vittoria were fantastic hosts. My room was spacious with plenty of light, and perfectly clean. The double bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is plentiful, although I will probably never get used to the Italian habit of eating cake for breakfast. But there is also cheese, ham, yoghurt, fruit, fruit juice, coffee/tea and croissants. There are a couple of outside spaces to sit and relax. The hotel is right in the middle of the town, but still quiet. I would not stay anywhere else in Montepulciano and I hope to return some day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty

Like staying with a friend

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Family feel. Location and convenience.
Cons: This is not a true hotel by definition, so if you are expecting that, you will be disappointed. It is more of a B&B situation.
Robert (hotel owner) made us feel so welcome when we arrived. He bent over backwards to help us with all our needs. The room was one of the cleanest rooms we have stayed in (though we were very lucky to have a recently renovated room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大分

名前のごとく、トスカーナの絶景を見渡せる。

Posted Jul 24, 2016
ご夫婦での経営で、旦那さんはドン・ジョバンニのような風貌で明るく朝からテンションが高く愉しい雰囲気を作ってくれ、奥さんはその旦那さんをコントロールしていて、とても良いコンビである。また、絶景と、美味しくボリュームのある朝食、また街の中心のpiazza grandeまで、徒歩2、3分と、申し分のない環境である。ビステッカで有名なアックア・ケータというレストランも徒歩2分です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuneo

grande simpatia

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: La posizione comoda al centro e la colazione servita al tavolo da un simpatico proprietario.
Cons: La pulizia di una parte dell'esterno (zona comunque non accessibile dagli ospiti)
Location: La posizione è centralissima, dove ci sono ottimi ristoranti.
Hotel gradevole in posizione centrale di Montepulciano. Grande simpatia e disponibilità dei proprietari.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Buonissimo

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Bel soggiorno di una giornata Famiglia molto simpatica e gentile Bellissimo posto Da consigliare