Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allschwil

Very nice Hotel in the center of the city

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Extremely helpful and nice owners! Clean spacious room. Outside it was very cold (we were the in October), but the room was very well heated! Location
Cons: the shower is a little small
Location: wine tasting, Siena, Perugia, Assisi, Orvieto
It was a very nice stay at the Terrazza! The hotel is in the middle of the wonderful city of Montepulciano. The room has been very nice and very clean. The owners – Roberto and Vittoria are perfect hosts! We enjoyed the stay in this very nice hotel. The hotel has reserved parking for the guests. But beware: finding the hotel by car ist difficult – the GPS was of little help! We didn't succeed and hadHe came with his car and led us the hotel! The next day we did find the way...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大分


Posted Jul 24, 2016
ご夫婦での経営で、旦那さんはドン・ジョバンニのような風貌で明るく朝からテンションが高く愉しい雰囲気を作ってくれ、奥さんはその旦那さんをコントロールしていて、とても良いコンビである。また、絶景と、美味しくボリュームのある朝食、また街の中心のpiazza grandeまで、徒歩2、3分と、申し分のない環境である。ビステッカで有名なアックア・ケータというレストランも徒歩2分です。
5 out of 5
by Linda from Santa Cruz

Helpful hosts - Inexpensive Vintage Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was our third Tuscan Hill Town, and it was a very good hotel in a great town. The proprietor made every effort to help us find the place given the winding streets of Montepulciano, since our GPS was not very accurate to home us in on the address. As it happens, the hotel is located equally between the lower and upper town. We advise to call the hotel as you are coming in, so you can be directed to a church parking lot as a rendezvous point. Our room was on ground floor, as we'd requested. Our friendly host sent us to good restaurants, and gave us a nice breakfast. Recommended for those who want a homey feel and don't mind vintage furnishings.
5 out of 5
by Nicolas from Tucuman - Argentina

Excelente. Roberto y su mujer (los dueños) perdona

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Todo espectacular. Súper recomendable. Volveré sin duda!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for this city

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Had a nice stay. Roberto the owner is great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LINDA from Loveland, CO

Nice place

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room in a nice place. Good breakfast. Owners were very nice. The only reason I would caution anyone about this hotel is the difficulty in driving to it, or anywhere in Montepulciano for that matter!
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Lewes, DE

LaTerrazza - a real find!!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Roberto - owner, is very welcoming and accommodating; what a hoot! Hotel is very good value; extremely clean; and, well positined for touring the town. Only downside is finding the place even using Google Maps. Neither Roberto nor police were much help - took one hour to find once we hit the main town entrance. However, parking out front with a permit even.on checkout day is a definite plus. Overall, a winner!!!
3 out of 5
by Rolf from Norway

Fawlty Towers

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location centrally placed in Montepulciano. Very intence host, Roberto, working as waiter for the breakfast, stand up comedian, bodyguard, etc.. Breakfast LOs standard