Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Fabulous experience

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Meeting the owner alone was a great experience.
Cons: This is like a large boutique hotel. The rooms are different. Our room was down a hall and around a bend...therefore we had trouble with our WiFi.
Traveling is experiencing how others live and interact. To meet and interact with others is the essence of travel. Meeting the owner Roberto was one of the highlights of our 5 week trip throughout Europe. The guy is personable, friendly and truely goes way above in service to his customers. The hotel is located center city within minutes of everything you might want to see. It's got FREE parking on the street right outside (call first and Roberto will come down the hill to get you to follow him up, so you don't get a ticket for entering the resident restricted zone).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hosts

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Roberto and his family are perfect hosts. I had a problem with a loud, running toilet that kept me up at night, and it was fixed the next morning. TV news channels in all major Euro and Asian languages are a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allschwil

Very nice Hotel in the center of the city

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Extremely helpful and nice owners! Clean spacious room. Outside it was very cold (we were the in October), but the room was very well heated! Location
Cons: the shower is a little small
Location: wine tasting, Siena, Perugia, Assisi, Orvieto
It was a very nice stay at the Terrazza! The hotel is in the middle of the wonderful city of Montepulciano. The room has been very nice and very clean. The owners – Roberto and Vittoria are perfect hosts! We enjoyed the stay in this very nice hotel. The hotel has reserved parking for the guests. But beware: finding the hotel by car ist difficult – the GPS was of little help! We didn't succeed and hadHe came with his car and led us the hotel! The next day we did find the way...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to main Piazza

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly hosts! Easy to locate via Google, and signage.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Santa Cruz

Helpful hosts - Inexpensive Vintage Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was our third Tuscan Hill Town, and it was a very good hotel in a great town. The proprietor made every effort to help us find the place given the winding streets of Montepulciano, since our GPS was not very accurate to home us in on the address. As it happens, the hotel is located equally between the lower and upper town. We advise to call the hotel as you are coming in, so you can be directed to a church parking lot as a rendezvous point. Our room was on ground floor, as we'd requested. Our friendly host sent us to good restaurants, and gave us a nice breakfast. Recommended for those who want a homey feel and don't mind vintage furnishings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for this city

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Had a nice stay. Roberto the owner is great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by LINDA from Loveland, CO

Nice place

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room in a nice place. Good breakfast. Owners were very nice. The only reason I would caution anyone about this hotel is the difficulty in driving to it, or anywhere in Montepulciano for that matter!
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Lewes, DE

LaTerrazza - a real find!!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Roberto - owner, is very welcoming and accommodating; what a hoot! Hotel is very good value; extremely clean; and, well positined for touring the town. Only downside is finding the place even using Google Maps. Neither Roberto nor police were much help - took one hour to find once we hit the main town entrance. However, parking out front with a permit even.on checkout day is a definite plus. Overall, a winner!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly and helpful

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful scenery, cheese and wine tasting, wine cellars, churches and museums to visit.
Lovely people. Roberto and Victoria, very helpful and friendly. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was excellent. We had a really enjoyable time and the fact that we had some outside space really added to our enjoyment.