Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel et personnel très accueillant, bien situé

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Localisation, chambre confortable, très bon restaurant, personnel extrêmement gentil
Cons: Wifi+ 1 ou 2 chaînes de télé française si possible!
Location: Sienne, Florence, , campagne Toscane
Très joli hôtel, chambre agréable, hôtel bien situé à proximité de toutes les villes importantes de Toscane. Excellent restaurant avec un très bon rapport qualité prix. Seul défaut: wifi impossible à recevoir en chambre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odijk

Rustig gelegen. Mooie omgeving.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Omgeving. Rust.
Location: Ligt in klein dorpje. Bijna geen verkeer. Langs het hotel loopt de bekende wandelroute
Hotel moeilijk via navigatie te vinden. Ligt in Pancole en niet in San Gimignano. (Op 5 km afstand) Is verder goed bereikbaar in mooie omgeving. Voldoende parkeergelegenheid. Ruime schone kamer. Vriendelijk personeel. Tuin voor het hotel met zitjes. Wij hadden gekozen voor een kamer met balcon, wat extra ruimte geeft. Goed verzorgd ontbijtbuffet. Wij hebben niet van het restaurant gebruik gemaakt, dus geen ervaring. Wij waren heel tevreden over ons verblijf.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Haifa

The best hotel in Tuscany

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This place is so amazing I lack words! The room is fantastic and has one of the best beds I have ever slept in. If you were lucky to have a balcony you can enjoy the Tuscan sunrise and coffee there. We certainly liked it. It has a pool, but only good in the summer as it's not heated. You can also play table tennis! The location is great and there is an amazing view just a short walk away. Breakfast was great and staff was above and beyond in helpfulness. They also spoke good English. Stay here if you want to explore Tuscany, but beware, you may not want to leave!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Das Hotelpersonal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit bei verschiedensten Anfragen. Es gibt die Möglichkeit in Ruhe in der Sonne am Pool zu liegen. Ohne Auto ist das Hotel jedoch relativ schwer zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Le Renaie

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The breakfast could have a better range of hot food, more fresh fruit and hot drinks not only available from a machine.
Location: Location is very rural so walking or cycling is baout the extent of local activities together with vineyards, but you would need a car.
We had three nights at this hotel for which we have nothing but praise. The service and food was very good and above it`s three star rating.
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Dolo (Ve)

Albergo confortevole vicino a S. Gimignano

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: la configurazione dell'edificio che richiama i vecchi fabbricati di campagna
Cons: va bene così
Location: Sebbene immerso nella campagna è vicinissimo ad un borgo con chiesa. A sei chilometri da S. Gimignano che offre tutte le esigenze turistiche
Immerso nel verde della campagna toscana, dove si può godere tranquillità ed un piacevole panorama
5 out of 5
by LV from Oregon

limited taxi service makes getting there difficult

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, unfortunately it is a ways away from the town and w/only limited, private taxi service, getting to and from the hotel can be an issue. Make arrangements w/the hotel ahead of time is your best bet. Otherwise, our stay was very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Hotel liegt wunderbar mitten in herrlicher Natur.

Posted Jun 21, 2011
Die Speisekarte im Restaurant ist für die Toskana zu eintönig. Die Spezialität "cinghiale" (Wildschwein gegrilllt) haben wir 2 mal gegessen, die Qualität war nicht immer zufriedenstellend (das Fleisch war einfach zäh). Das Preis - Leistungsverhältnis ist im Restaurant nicht in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2007
Very clean and comfortable room, if on the basic side. Lovely grounds filled with colourful plants and flowers. Nice pool - which was never crowded. Staff mostly very friendly, helpful and cheerful. We've marked it down slightly because of the restaurant. We dined there on two occasions - waiters were forgetful one night and overstretched on the other. Meat dishes were fine but one of us is a vegetarian - options weren't great.