Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel et personnel très accueillant, bien situé

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Localisation, chambre confortable, très bon restaurant, personnel extrêmement gentil
Cons: Wifi+ 1 ou 2 chaînes de télé française si possible!
Location: Sienne, Florence, , campagne Toscane
Très joli hôtel, chambre agréable, hôtel bien situé à proximité de toutes les villes importantes de Toscane. Excellent restaurant avec un très bon rapport qualité prix. Seul défaut: wifi impossible à recevoir en chambre
4 out of 5
by Ana from Goiânia - Brasil

Voltaria a este hotel!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Agradável e condiz com a beleza da Toscana, na primavera! O serviço foi bom, restaurante gostozinho!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Danubius hotel Astoria city need redurbishment

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in poor condition Brakfast ok Service is average
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

A garden delight near San Gimignano

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Orbitz
This place is beautiful,peaceful, and very comfortable. NIce pool,too. Good location for country walks. Very near a couple of wine producers who has sales and wine tastings. Great place to spend some decompressing time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odijk

Rustig gelegen. Mooie omgeving.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Omgeving. Rust.
Location: Ligt in klein dorpje. Bijna geen verkeer. Langs het hotel loopt de bekende wandelroute
Hotel moeilijk via navigatie te vinden. Ligt in Pancole en niet in San Gimignano. (Op 5 km afstand) Is verder goed bereikbaar in mooie omgeving. Voldoende parkeergelegenheid. Ruime schone kamer. Vriendelijk personeel. Tuin voor het hotel met zitjes. Wij hadden gekozen voor een kamer met balcon, wat extra ruimte geeft. Goed verzorgd ontbijtbuffet. Wij hebben niet van het restaurant gebruik gemaakt, dus geen ervaring. Wij waren heel tevreden over ons verblijf.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Haifa

The best hotel in Tuscany

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This place is so amazing I lack words! The room is fantastic and has one of the best beds I have ever slept in. If you were lucky to have a balcony you can enjoy the Tuscan sunrise and coffee there. We certainly liked it. It has a pool, but only good in the summer as it's not heated. You can also play table tennis! The location is great and there is an amazing view just a short walk away. Breakfast was great and staff was above and beyond in helpfulness. They also spoke good English. Stay here if you want to explore Tuscany, but beware, you may not want to leave!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Das Hotelpersonal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit bei verschiedensten Anfragen. Es gibt die Möglichkeit in Ruhe in der Sonne am Pool zu liegen. Ohne Auto ist das Hotel jedoch relativ schwer zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Le Renaie

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The breakfast could have a better range of hot food, more fresh fruit and hot drinks not only available from a machine.
Location: Location is very rural so walking or cycling is baout the extent of local activities together with vineyards, but you would need a car.
We had three nights at this hotel for which we have nothing but praise. The service and food was very good and above it`s three star rating.
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Dolo (Ve)

Albergo confortevole vicino a S. Gimignano

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: la configurazione dell'edificio che richiama i vecchi fabbricati di campagna
Cons: va bene così
Location: Sebbene immerso nella campagna è vicinissimo ad un borgo con chiesa. A sei chilometri da S. Gimignano che offre tutte le esigenze turistiche
Immerso nel verde della campagna toscana, dove si può godere tranquillità ed un piacevole panorama
5 out of 5
by LV from Oregon

limited taxi service makes getting there difficult

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, unfortunately it is a ways away from the town and w/only limited, private taxi service, getting to and from the hotel can be an issue. Make arrangements w/the hotel ahead of time is your best bet. Otherwise, our stay was very enjoyable.