Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Great hotel, great staff, beautiful location. The rooms were big and nice, and spacious. Excellent hotel, go there!
Cons: Everything was great, the staff was a bit snobby, but yet very helpful and informative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Go to the old town a few kilometers away.
Unbelievable scenic view of Montepulciano Very friendly staff and super modern amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Panoramic View

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Visit the old town over a few kilometers away. Great starting point if you are considering Tuscany
This was by far the best hotel during our stay in Italy. View overlooking the town of Montepulciano was amazing Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful Breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
there was no food served.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great views - Great pool

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Lovely hotel. Our room was huge! We were lucky enough to have a duel aspect room with two small balconies. The whole family enjoyed the pool and surrounding grounds. Staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice enough but could be so much better

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel is nice enough and has a beautiful view of the city. It's very close to the city.
Cons: Provide a shuttle to town. Add a restaurant or some sort of food option. Even if it's cheese, bread, appetizers.
Location: Montepulciano is a gorgeous city. Restaurants, shops, the people are all wonderful. Loved exploring other towns: Montichiello, Pienza, Bagno Vignoni
We chose this hotel because of the high ratings and the proximity to Montepulciano and the knowledge that they had a shuttle to town. The woman that checked us in was not helpful nor friendly at all. She told us that the driver was in an accident so there was no shuttle to town. When I asked if there would be someone else to replace him, she said I TOLD YOU, NO MADAM! It's an extremely dark, rocky road to the hotel so we planned to get back before dark every night. (which would have been ok if they had a restaurant but they don't) They were nice enough to fix us a plate of cheese one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL

Panoramic Hotel- nice but "be careful" of extra $

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: modern
Modern Hotel nice location close to Montepulciano. Hotel only; services offered are minimal and breakfast was perhaps the worse of our 3 weeks in Italy. More of a desert tray!!! And they charge extra for the breakfast when you checkout! No mention of that fact on checkin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Large bedroom, plenty of room for 4 of us. Huge bathroom, great shower, plenty of hot water. Very clean Hotel.
Location: The hotel is just a few minutes out of Montepulciano Centro. We drove in ourselves, parked & walked up to the Centro Storico without any problems.
We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here....would have loved to stay longer and would definitely stay here again. Being winter we didn't use pool etc. Only had the breakfast on 1 day, and it was fine, enough choices etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern Canada

Absolutely fabulous

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Everything, it was fabulous
Cons: Lighting on road up the hill. Its pretty dark at night with no lights. Flashlight needed.
Location: Close to many other hill towns for day trips and lots of wineries for visits and tastings. Its even only a couple of hours by train from Siena.
Nicest hotel we stayed in during our month in Italy. All new, modern, high tech and very spacious. And super reasonable. I booked 2 rooms, breakfast included. Room my wife and I had was over 400 sq ft. My sons room a little smaller but his balcony was 18 ft sq. Unfortunately it wasn't warm enough to use the pool but we did stroll through the olive groves and around the 10+ acre property. We didn't want to leave. Panoramic view doesn't adequately describe the beautiful view. On a hill overlooking St Albino on one side and up at Montepulciano on the other. We took numerous side trips for vineyard tours and tastings plus day trips to Orvieto, Arezzo, Chianciano and Chiusi. Train from Chiusi takes you right to Rome Termini. This hotel should be classes as 5 star, definitely not 3.