Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel in centre of Pienza

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: Heating - The hotel staff informed us that heating would be switched on only from Nov 1st which was an issue
Location: Located in the centre of Pienza
Historic hotel - spacious and clean rooms. Staff were very friendly. We had no issues with bugs like some other reviews had mentioned. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in the heart of Pienza.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views, historic building and courtyard, peacefulness, extremely comfortable bed, cleanliness and location.
Location: In the heart of beautiful Pienza, with local shops, restaurants, trattorias on your doorstep and stunning views. Great base for trip.
Absolutely loved our stay. Perfect location for visiting surrounding areas. The beautiful historical convent really is now an excellent hotel. Bed so comfortable and at night all around so very quiet. Very restful. Daytime sights so beautiful and in the heart of Pienza which fabulous location for visiting surrounding areas. Loved almost everything. Minor downside for hotel is no parking available. However, we found spaces about a five minute walk away, wasn't a problem, just confusing when first arrived - however, you can be given a permit to park outside the hotel to load and unload suitcases.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by aleksandra from Dubai

Best stay in Tuscany

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous atmosphere of the XV c Convent with modern luxury
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Outdoor Setting

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here and the room was spacious for 3 people. Unfortunately, noise in the halls is heard easily and the pool was not in service when we were there, which was one of our main reasons for booking this property.
3 out of 5
by Noel from Bendigo

Room for improvement in spectacular location.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Having stayed at other hotels in Pienza my expectations of this hotel were very high. We were disappointed, many things looked tired and the service at reception was less than enthusiastic and offered little in information and services available at the hotel. The terrace and breakfast area were delightful and the staff at breakfast very helpful and friendly. It seems that there is room for improvement and would probably consider other options in Pienza next time.
5 out of 5
by Allan R. from The Villages, Fl.

Tuscany hill town retreat.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second time here, I love that they kept most of the originality of 15th building. You still get a real key to you room. If your looking for modern wilth all that, this not your Place. This place is old world but very comfortable. I stayed four days and could have stayed longer. The town is a small hill town but close to Sienna and Montepulciano. There are walking(hiking) trails all around,I did three trails.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Great location, only 2 star quality.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Only the location.
Cons: Everything to deserve a 3 star classification.
Location: Location is great, but truly the town is so tiny that any property inside the walls would be in a great location.
Very disappointing experience. The hotel is located in the heart of a tiny and enchanted little town, but throws away the chance to be a real Relais. They proclaim themselves a 4 star hotel, but they barely deserve 2. When my wife and I arrived at the old and bad conserved room, we noticed that the air conditioning was not working as well as the safe and the remete control. When we asked to change rooms the only attendant at the reception refused and disconsidered our complaints. If was unexpectedly hot in Tuscany in early October and we had an unpleasant night. believe it or not there was only one attendant at the reception, no room service. When we asked for Cutlery and 2 glasses, the guy at the reception asked me to wait and made me carry it myself to the room. If this is 4 star quality I am a bicycle. Finally the breakfast was poor for a so called 4 star hotel.