Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Cozy hotel but uncomfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2017
A Hotel without adequate space to accommodate cloths and one without a restaurant where to eat something after breakfast and far from restaurants. However it is cozy and decorated with good taste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fantastic.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: Don't be misled when guide books state it is outside the city walls; the entrance is about a 2 minute walk. Good restaurants are nearby.
This must be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff were all very professional, while also very friendly and offering a great deal of assistance: staff offered to drive my rental car at night and in the morning after I commented how narrow (and scary) the entrance to the parking lot was; they called various agencies for us to make reservations when our Italian (almost non-existent) was not up to it; the breakfast was always excellent; the manager suggested an excellent itinerary for visiting medieval villages and a monastery that were not highlighted in guide books; and the location, while outside the walls, is about a 2 minute walk to the old city entrance. If I could give it 6 stars, I would, and I tend to be a bit fussy about hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Lucio, Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Bobbi, first of all I would like to thank you for staying with us. It has been a pleasure to welcome you here and we really hope to welcome you here again in the future. Your words are music to our ears! They are the best professional goal we could accomplish and the best payoff for our daily work! We are very happy to read your appreciation for our Hotel and our Service It has been indeed our great pleasure to give you any kind of assistance which could have made your stay memorable and we are proud to have successfully helped you. We are looking forward to welcoming you here again! Meanwhile we wish you ALL THE BEST! The Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Santa Caterina in Siena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Watch the world go by

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. It is small and old but the staff are excellent and the garden has great views over the Tuscan countryside. The hotel is a lovely place to spend sometime in Siena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Lucio, Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for staying with us again and for your nice review. We are very happy for having welcomed you here again. It's our great pleasure to have SPECIAL guests like you are here! Hoping to welcome you here soon we wish you all the best! The Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Santa Caterina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, PA

Great b&b!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is my second stay in Siena at Hotel Santa Caterina and it was lovely. The staff are helpful and the hotel is beautiful. The views from the garden are like no other. It is quiet and about a 15 minute walk from the center of town. The road is is located on is busy, but you can't hear anything from your room. The breakfast is fabulous, and it is a great view. Highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Lucio, Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Ilene, first of all I would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel again. We are really happy to have ad you here for the second time. What it makes us the happiest is to read that you had a great time with us: it's the best professional prize! Thank you for you review and for your great words. We really hope to welcome you here again. Still thanking you, we would like to wish you ALL THE BEST! The Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Santa Caterina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovley traditional hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Lovley hotel with beautiful views. The staff at this hotel are wonderful they make you feel vey welcome and nothing is to much trouble for them .i would certainly stay here again and recommend it to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Lucio, Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, we really hope to welcome you here soon again! Thank you for your wonderful words. The best prize to our daily job is to know that our guest's experience at the Santa Caterina has been wonderful: thank you again. Waitin to welcome you here again we would like to wish you ALL THE BEST! The Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Santa Caterina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Value Hotel with Car Parking

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Car parking, friendly & helpful staff, quiet location, great views, good air-con.
Cons: Minor things: maybe a picture on the wall in front of the bed - looks a bit bare. Some snacks in the mini-bar.
Location: Location is as close to centre as you can get without hitting the traffic zone control area. Nearest shops, restaurants maybe 5 min walk.
Located just outside city gate so able to come & go by car with ease. 10-15 minute walk to centre of town with lots of cafes & shops (though nothing immediately next to hotel). Rooms are quiet, comfortable & mine had a nice view & good air-con.Good breakfast in garden with great countryside view. Really friendly & helpful staff. Parking is a bit tight by UK standards, but you give the keys to the staff & they effectively park it properly for you. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Lucio, Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, thank you for your wonderful review. We are really pleased to read that you had such a great time at our Hotel and that you appreciated any peculiarity of our Service and our Structure! Hoping to welcome you here soon again, we send you our Kindest Regards. The Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Santa Caterina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Wonderful hotel and friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff went over and above to make out stay a pleasant one. A lovely hotel. Breakfast brilliant
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Lucio, Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, it's wonderful to read your words! Thank you for staying with us. We are really happy to read that your experience at the Hotel Santa Caterina has been great. Hoping to be able to welcome you here soon again, we wish you ALL THE BEST! The Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Santa Caterina
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam, we are delighted to read your review! Thank you for choosing our Hotel We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your time at the Hotel Santa Caterina. We really hope you will come back soon! Meanwhile we would like to wish you ALL THE BEST! The Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Santa Caterina
5 out of 5
by David

Great location and wonder view of the countryside

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a wonderful little surprise in Sienna, breakfast outside overlooking the valley was such a treat. Quick little walk into Sienna so the location was ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Dear Mr. David, we are delighted to read your review! Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for your wonderful words about it. We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your time at the Hotel Santa Caterina and that you also appreciated our service. We really hope you will come back soon! Meanwhile we would like to wish you ALL THE BEST! The Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Santa Caterina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Second stop of our Honeymoon.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The staff (!), the terrace, the location, the parking, the room........ and more!
Cons: More variety at breakfast?
Location: Very well located for Siena and driving in Tuscany
This is a magical hotel - and I've stayed in hotels all over the world. The second stop of our Honeymoon and it simply could not have been any better. The hotel has bags of character, the rooms are wonderful and clean and well appointed, the terrace is a thing to behold and you may never leave to see the other sights (!) and the staff were excellent in every respect: friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and very efficient. Caution though: it is 3/4 of a mile walk (up hill) from the hotel to The Campo and you do need a taxi from the station - unless you are super fit! The parking is great - if a squeeze to get into the car park - and the hotel is very well located for day drives out into Tuscany. Would we go back? ABSOLUTELY!