Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

very far away

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Was not enough staff working could not get a drink in the day due to only the reception Working even in the evening only one waiter working and no body was working the bar impossible to get a drink did not enjoy my stay at all
2 out of 5
by DD from CT

SKIP THIS HOTEL

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Where should I start? Poor condition, location, services, breakfast.
Location: Located in a not-so-great area. Unless you really need something close to the highway/autostrada, do not choose this hotel.
Poor hotel experience; this is a beat-up 3-star transit hotel and not a 4-star hotel (as described by Expedia). Look somewhere else for a hotel in beautiful Tuscany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Ac worked well. Internet worked well. Clean English speaking staff. Convient location. Great price.
Cons: Restaurant could use some help.
Location: San Gimignano is really close a well as excellent vineyards and Tuscany ballooning is near as well.
Very good price for the facilities and great friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Julian from Las Vegas

Decent, middle-of-the-road place

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
They did not receive (or notice) my request for a bath tub, but found one once I asked in person. The clerk helped me with a dinner reservation and provided directions which may have been good for a local who knows the area, but I must say Italian streets are chaotically laid out and littered with lawless drivers that all led to wasting 40 minutes to travel 2 km as the bird flies. Noticeable failure: There was some promotion that included a glass of local wine to participants. The wine was on display and two glasses were poured for two people who checked in just before me.The lobby was hot (at least 80 degrees F) and the sun was directly on the bottles. This is a complete disservice to the winery. Warm red wine is awful -- even when it is supposed to be warm or hot. Chianti (I assume the wine was Chianti) should be served closer to 65 degrees than 85. This was still worth the Hotels.com deal I got. See full review on TripAdvisor (hoohoolian).
2 out of 5
by Sergei from Belgium

No reason to stay except of price

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels
I guess they put a pic of the pool because the pics of the hotel rooms are not attractive at all. Old semi broken furniture, tv is not working, no plugs for a laptop. And the pool is available in the summer only as i was told. On the positive side a free parking in the middle of nowhere )
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great Hotel, helpful staff, good breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Our room was really great, big, nice decorated, clean. The breakfast was also great. The hotel is located at the edge of the city, but that's not a problem if you are with a car. Lots of free parking space, free Wi Fii everywhere in the hotel. The view from our window was to Pam's Supermarket, a bit surrealistic but comfortable. The bottom line - great value for money in the beautiful Tuscany.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels
pool was officially opened until 10:30pm, but we were allowed to stay until midnight without any problem. Breakfast was good and had varied choices.
5 out of 5
by john iacono

out of the way greart

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
Out of the way of crowded Milan but there rail connections close by and it is an east train ride of 1.50 too 2.50 euros depending on the station you select
5 out of 5
by Thomas

they use those TVs 60s style

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels
first i thought the TV would be black & white but it was thanksfully a color TV - however there are 2 controls and you will definitely have to ask at the reception for help - my parents had to change the room because of the not working TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2011
Nice hotel , clean and comfort, you need a car to go to attractions Good breakfast and small fitness room, good internet connection and free parking