Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
FROM THE CHECKING TO CHECKOUT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. Everyone helped us beyond our dreams and rooms were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money in Siena

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonably priced accomodation is difficult to find in Siena because the amazing places are expensive and everything else is mediocre. This was the best value for money (I've stayed in three other places for work). The room was big, the breakfast was decent and the wifi pretty good. It's close to the train station so convenient but a bit far from the city centre. Lots of tour groups but not loud, even though I was on the ground floor. Only real complaint was that the non-smoking rooms either used to be smoking or are just old as there was a funky smell inside the closet. The rest was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel is located about 10-15 mins away from the Centre of Siena. There are busses to take you there, but we chose to drive. There was free parking onsite which was definitely a bonus. The hotel facilities were great! There's a gym & sauna on site, along with a bar. The room was spacious and the beds comfortable. Wifi was probably the best we've had in Italy so far! Breakfast consisted of cereals & muesli, bacon & eggs, pastries. We'd definitely stay there again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
by ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One time enough

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
- Conference hotel? Not for family. - Suite? Just a sofa in another single room, Air Conditioner useless, open window over night. - TV no signal - No keetle, no free bottle water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Siena, close to old town

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms are getting ready for an overhaul
Location: Visit Siena, watch the Palio
Nice staff, typical slow checkin. We got a spacious room for 3 (called suite) with hard beds that we like. Hotel is around 20 years old, but still ok. Breakfast below average
5 out of 5
by Jean from Worksop

Excellent hotel. Modern,clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff. Good clean hotel and not to far from the walled city of Sienna. Good parking area. Lobby was very spacious and nicely decorated.
3 out of 5
by Lawrence from Chicago

Don't go here!!!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was written in the hotel's ad on Hotels.com that it had free Wyfy. I need the WYFY for work, etc. and would not have gone to a hotel without it. It did not work in the room at all...the only Wyfy connection the computer recognized was the hotel next door - and we didn't have the password for that one. The desk staff lied about the service time after time. They couldn't even get the lies to match each other's. The restaurant told me that they were supposed to have Wyfy but it never worked. Big disappointment and would never recommend the hotel to anyone. I am also having difficulties with Hotels.com. They listened when I contacted them and gave me a credit of $20. but I guess I expected more action between them and the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Bradford West Yorks

Sienna Mercure don't think just book

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
A super stay we returned having been there for the first time last year I was hoping for an end room like last year and was unhappy when given one in the middle. Reception gave me a free upgrade and I got my end room Breakfast was good and varied.As a result of the caring friendly staff I left a happy customer Well done hotel Mercure! Position of the hotel is close to the centre when you have a car
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I just read your email and I'm really glad that your stay was to your satisfaction. Best regards
3 out of 5
by Panteley from Bulgaria

Middling hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Away from city centre.Basic breakfast.Big room.Very bad wi-fi!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I just read your review and I want to tell you that the location of the hotel is posted in all sites intenet. Breakfast and WIFI service reflect the standards of the chain Accor. Best regards