Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice pool, disappointing otherwise

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Views from the restaurant, the pool was nice and clean. Cocktails reasonably priced for a hotel.
Cons: The food - better lunch options, less salt - more flavour!
Location: The local town is pretty and quiet - not many shops or restaurants. A good supermarket next door. Under an hour to Siena by car.
We stayed in the deluxe room for a couple of nights as an anniversary treat based on the strength of the reviews. The views from the restaurant are stunning but from the rooms the view is obstructed so don't be misled by the photos. For the price we paid (€99.00 /night) I was a little disappointed overall. The restaurant space is really nice however the food was awful. The breakfast is nothing special, the lunch menu is basic to say the least and the dinner was terrible - we had three courses and literally the only flavour was salt. The staff were nice enough but we checked out on a sour note as they then tried to charge me for something I returned because I couldn't eat it - it was way too salty (I did try a second attempt after telling the waitress, only to be brought another very salty meal 20 minutes later by which point all my side dishes were cold). The pool is the best bit - given the obstructed view, I'd have preferred a garden room to make it easier to get to. Had it not been for the food I'd have been really happy to just some time relaxing, eating and drinking by the pool for a day. Cocktails were reasonable but the bar was unmanned and took a while to get anything - and served out of a plastic cup which is a bit lazy and not very sustainable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton

A Tuscan Mountain Beauty

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Located on the edge of Casole di' Elsa (A mountain town near Sienna ) Terre di Elsa is in a great location to to roam the Chianti, Sienna & Firenze areas. With a lovely pool, a great bar and views to die for this reasonably priced, clean and ultra friendly hotel is a great place to return to after a day of wine tasting and exploring the Medieval villages nearby. The staff is enthusiastic, efficient and accommodating. The breakfasts will fuel you for a day of adventure while the bar and views will relax you when you return. A great find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We came to this hotel after the hustle and bustle of Rome and Florence. Ahh... we spent a day totally relaxing by their beautiful pool!! I want to say we would come back, but only if they improve their air conditioning. We went to our room upon check in and immediately asked if they could make the room cooler. The lovely attendant gave us a different room, which at first seemed cooler (lower level) but it was not. We had to go to a wedding.... it was tough getting ready... very warm. The tradeoff is that everything else about the hotel was great !! Such a magnificent setting...so beautiful!!
4 out of 5
by camille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lennart from Borås

Lyxkänsla med en ooutstanding utsikt.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Ett mycket bra hotell, men lite dyrt. Det låg underbart vackert, med en underbar utsikt från rummet och restaurangen. Maten var utmärkt med god service och väldigt fräsch dukat. Dock så kommer vi till frukost, första dagen när vi skulle och hade rest oss frågade servitrisen om vi ville ha färskpressad juice. ( den var helt underbar ) Man fick fråga om man ville ha te eller kaffe, om man ville ha omelett eller skrammel m.m. Så var det varje morgon, mycket dåligt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec Canada

Pleasant hotel, walking distance to town

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: We appreciated that the room had a safe. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Great view of Tuscan countryside from terrace
Location: Close to town of Casole. Easy walk on lit sidewalks.
We stayed at Terre di Casole for 5 nights while discovering Tuscany by car. It is more modern than other places that we stayed and it had a restaurant in the same building. We were met with a complementary glass of Italian bubbly and pleasant staff. A very good breakfast and WIFI were included in the room rate. There is also a safe in the room. Although we had a balcony overlooking the pool, neither were used due to cooler than normal weather. The location is quite convenient to get to restaurants in the town if you don't mind walking about 5 minutes. There are lit sidewalks from the hotel into town.
3 out of 5
by Urska

Nice stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was an ok hotel. A bit weird feelking since there were only three guests staying in it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Best kept secret in Tuscany. Quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff Quality of the facility incl. their restaurant, incl. breakfast which was by far the best we had any where in Italy
Cons: WiFi was a bit slow and inconsistent
Location: Walking distance (5 min) of Casole d'Elsa and many restaurants and shops
Better than the posted reviews. Staff were awesome, spoke fluent English and provided the highest level of service of any hotel we stayed over our 2 week tour of Italy. Casole d'Elsa is the perfect base to discover the beauty of Tuscany. Perfect place to relax with all the amenities of a 4 star hotel and an even better group of personnel than many 5 star establishments we have stayed at. Seeing San Gimignano, Montereggiano or Orvieto and have a car this is the perfect place to stay. The old hill town of Casole d'Elsa we enjoyed more than others in the area certainly lower prices in the restaurants and shops with the same quality and fewer crowds.
4 out of 5
by alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexandre from Brasília


Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel, equipe simpática e prestativa, restaurante muito bom, varanda com vista linda Obrigado a equipe e ao Roberto que nos atendeu muito bem