Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fabrice from ajaccio

une très belle demeure

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
idéal pour visite de sienne et environs, san gimignano ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eileen C.

We went for three days and stayed a week

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel was everything we wanted. Beautiful old building full of interesting objects and lovely old furniture. The rooms were all different but all had an individual character. Great breakfast and the best coffee. Hot water was abundant. Choice of two restaurants. Pool and sun loungers. Quiet at nights and all the staff from the manageress -restaurant waitress to the combined breakfast server/ cleaner could not have been more helpful or friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul H

A charming quirky hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Ebookers
Although the Villa Belvedere is an aging building it has great character. The breakfast is good and the coffee great. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Pongo the huge dog is very friendly also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc-André from Montréal

Quelque peu déçu

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avions principalement choisi cet établissement puisque nous l'avions trouvé grâce à l'option vignoble, donc nous nous attendions à loger sur un vignoble, mais ce n'est pas du tout le cas. La présence d'une piscine peut être intéressante pour plusieurs, mais nous avons trouvé l'endroit très sombre et les chambres d'un style vieillot, mais pas d'un beau vieillot. Donc quelque peu dû de cet établissement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by amelie

Une belle bâtisse à renover!

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Belle bâtisse et piscine. la chambre est décevante par rapport aux photos et au descriptif. Il n y a pas de cheminée et de coin salon séparé. Pas de clim ni ventilo. Juste une pièce et de ttes petites salles de bain qui méritent d être refaites. L endroit est calme et le personnel arrangeant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Virginia USA

Somewhat dated

Posted Sep 27, 2013
We stayed there September 15, 2013. This old villa did not live up to the expectations from the pictures on Expedia or their website. The staff was nice and the food in the restaurant was good. The grounds were unkempt and the room was very small. The bathroom had a folding, broken plastic divider that separated the toilet and the shower. We were disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maurizio from Milano

Hotel confortevole

Posted May 11, 2013
In generale buona, posizione strategica per visitare la zona, necessita però prendere l'auto anche per recarsi nel più vicino centro abitato, buon rapporto qualità prezzo