Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The free breakfasts were amazing. The staff were incredibly friendly. We had a balcony with a view over the entire valley.
Cons: The walls were paper thin and the beds and pillows very hard.
Location: Everything. 90 mins to Siena, 10 mins to Bagno vignoni. 30 minutes to Lake Trasimeno. There were the thermal water baths in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from russia, uk

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful location. Friendly staff. Panoramic views. Pool with water massages. Not far from old town. Breakfast was plentyful, but dinner was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Serbia, Europe

My visit to Tuscany

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool, wifi, location...
Cons: Electric outlets in rooms are very unavailable and hidden, behind furniture. Furniture was a little bit old. Included breakfast was kinda cheap.
Location: Tuscany is great. Great landscapes, old cities, food and vine... I would recommend everybody to vt
I wasn't spending much time at the hotel, because I was mostly taking pictures in the area.. Anyway I feel that I should warn you about some stuff that annoyed me in this hotel: Electric outlets in rooms are very unavailable and hidden, behind furniture. Furniture was a little bit old. Included breakfast was kinda cheap. Apart from that, everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good value for money and nice pool area

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Good value for money, attentive staff, and substantial breakfast.
Cons: Obviously the bath we had could use a re-do, but we thought about price point when choosing this hotel. The public areas were very nice and very clean
Location: It's a big far from the center, among other spa hotels and in a rather dull neighborhood, but plenty of free parking and good access to the area.
We stayed here two nights, attracted by the low cost and the promise of a nice pool. We were pleasantly surprised by the size and overall quality of the room we were given: the decor and furniture were dated, especially the bathroom, but functional and clean. The pool area was really nice, but take note that the hotel requires the use of the their sandals and robes (extra 10 Euros per person, per stay) to use the pool. It's a serious spa, but we did not get into any of those options because we basically used it as a base for Tuscan touring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ItalianisfunIan from Luton

Molto Bene!

Posted Jul 22, 2009
The pool is a must - brilliant The massages/ treatment facilities are to die for. Latte Machiato's very good. Plenty of good eating places nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Le camere un po attempate..ma pulite La SPA..invec

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Villa Ricci..e stata una bella esperienza di cortesia e qualità... Le camere un po datate ..pulite con cura..la spa invece e una vera sorpresa Dalla qualità del personale ..all'offerta dei trattamenti.Nelle vicinanze il ristorante pizzeria Tribeca..un vero connubio di modernità qualità e tradizione..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from latina

Ottima posizione

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Colazione scarsa, camera non ben pulita, personale gentile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posted Aug 23, 2016
L'albergo é buono, posizione buona per spostamentispostamenti in posti limitrofi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villanova sull'Arda

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Centro benessere davvero curato con personale eccellente. Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Una pensione

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Mi ricorda molto I film Anni 60 bisognerebbe riammodernare un po. Ma nel complesso si sta ancora bene. Unica pecca le macchinette per le bevande a colazione.