Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Beyond excellence

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location, accommodation, staff, breakfast and views beyond anyone's wildest dreams. I can't find enough superlatives to describe our experience at I Coppi. Anna and her mum are the friendly hosts. I can't recommend I Coppi highly enough.
4 out of 5
by Jamie from San Francisco, CA

Great Hospitality with an even better View

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at I Coppi was perfect for our three days in Tuscany. I loved being very close but not within the walls of San Gimignano. We walked to dinner in the city every night, but weren't crushed by all of the hoards of day trippers during the day. Anna recommended two long walks for us that culminated in lovely lunches and wine tasting opportunities. She and her mother are so warm and friendly - and they are proud of the breakfast they serve. Really great hospitality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place for visit to San Gimignano

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent B&B on edge of San Gimignano. Free parking on site, 5 min walk into town. Beautiful view over Tuscany countryside. Anna & her family were excellent hosts. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Perfecto!

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Easy walk to the old town, sight seeing, restaurants and bar. There is a good grocery store opposite Coppi. Many interesting towns are a close.
The location of this B and B is excellent! Starting with this and the easy parking it gets better and better! In fact staying here was the best experience one could have! Anna and her mum look after you as if you are family ! From the delious breakfasts to maps with day tours tailored to you, this place was perfect! Relaxing outside your room, taking in the magnificent vista as you sip some of the house vino, this B and B offers and delivers everything and more! And an easy walk to the fascinating town of San Gimignano ,
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Deux-Sevres, France

Perfect location and hosts

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
We selected I Coppi based primarily on it's location as it is within a short walking distance of San Gimignano. The owner and her mother were extremely hospitable, made us feel very welcome and were very helpful in recommending other places to visit in the vicinity. It has all the facilities which you would need and the views from the property are stunning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Wow - what an amazing view. The pictures don't do it justice. I would recommend it on that basis alone, but the room was comfortable too, with large private bathroom. Breakfast was served in Anna's apartment in the main house and was delicious. The hotel is a short walk (6 mins) from the main old town - very easy to get to. Be aware that you'll be charged for the bottles of wine you are offered during your stay (saying that, it is some of the best wine we had in Italy).
5 out of 5
by Giovani from Porto Alegre, Brazil

Felt like at grandma's

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Close walk to san gimignano and good base for day trips to other towns. The lovely owner will help you with itineraries during breakfast. And breakfast is great - very good quality local products, some home made. And the owner and her mother would always be there making sure you are eating enough and offering something for you to take away.
5 out of 5
by Tser Puan from Singapore

great hotel to relax

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Just was very friendly and breakfast was excellent. Walking distance to the walled city. Awesome view from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

I Coppi- The Best!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Too many to list
The greatest travel experience we have ever had. Stayed at I Coppi 27-30 Oct, 2014 and it is simply magnificent. Ana & her mother, Nicolette are remarkable, the food glorious, the hospitality beyond....and they are such warm, genuine people. If you go to Italy, go to Tuscany, if you go to Tuscany, go to San Gimignano, if you go to San Gimignano, go to I Coppi! Joe Palestina New Jersey, USA