Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee, Scotland

Fantastic introduction to Siena

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The owner was very friendly and helpful. The entire property was very clean and comfortable Views from room windows and shared terrace stunning
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The property is very close to main sights. We only had 2 days but would recommend the Torre, Palazzo Publico, and the Cathedral and Art Gallery.
Shared terrrace in property has magnificent views and layout of property gave opportunity to meet other travellers. Our room also had a fantastic view of the Torre del Mangia which could be reached with a walk of a few minutes. The property was an integral part of the old city in Siena and is very close to the Catherdral, Piazza del Campo and many restaurants, bars and shops. The property is in a shared building on the fifth floor but the pay off is the views. However although no lift there is a pulley system for large items of luggage. There were communal kitchen and dining facilities in the property which we would have used in the event of a longer stay. A refreshing alternative to chain hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hit kommer vi gjerne tilbake - perfekt beliggenhet

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Veldig sentral beliggenhet og nydelige rom med utrolig fin utsikt. Litt tungt å komme seg opp alle 112 trappetrinnene til rommet da det ikke fantes heis I bygningen, men det går greit om man ikke har altfor mye bagasje. Rommene var passe store med gode senger og nydelig bad. Reint og tiltalende. Et fellesområde for flere rom hadde kjøkken, spisebord og balkong. God frokost som den hyggelige verten serverte hver enkelt gjest på et brett I den koselige spisesalen. Her vil vi bo igjen!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

affari a siena

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
situato strategicamente nella città
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A very modern, clean, central B&B.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The. Cleanliness, and the friendly staff. Great vistas from the balcony six stories above the town.
Cons: An elevator would help if you don't like the exertion of climbing 130 steps to get to your room. Otherwise a fitness challenge.
Location: The B&B is central to the main square, the Campo, the main cathedral, all the sites in old Siena. Lots of shops and restaurants are nearby.
Simone made us welcome, explained the high lites of Siena, and showed he beautiful and spacious room right off the large community kitchen. We used the kitchen for snacks and meals and dined on the balcony overlooking the towns rooftops, spires and hilly countryside.
5 out of 5
by Marcello from Vila Velha

Localização central e estacionamento próximo

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Localização central, a uma rua acima da praça principal da cidade de Siena. Recomendável para quem não possui qualquer limitação de locomoção, posto que o flat fica no 5º andar de um prédio histórico. Voltaria a me hospedar aqui, sem dúvida!
4 out of 5
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Many Stairs to Climb

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't notice when I booked the place that I had to call ahead to arrange the time to arrive. Since I was going without any real plans, I had to call the owner when I arrived. Having said that, she was there and made sure to give me a key, even though I couldn't check in at that time because the room was not ready. The owner was very kind and very helpful. The main downside in my opinion is the fact that it is four floors up, and there is no elevator. There is a steel cable that can pull up the luggage, but it was still not the best location. I am young (32), but it was still a lot of stairs to climb with luggage (when I arrived I did not know there was a cable to pull up the luggage).
5 out of 5
by Angela from Canada

A Gem in The Sky

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised by this little gem of a hotel. Beautiful views, fair size room and a great communal kitchen.
4 out of 5
by John from Beverly, MA

Nice place, but on the 7th floor...

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is a bedroom in what was likely 2 apartments made into a "hotel". Therefore it has a common area shared (including kitchen) with 2 other rooms, and a similar layout on the floor above. IT WAS ON THE 6th OR 7th FLOOR WITH NO ELEVATOR! They did have a winch to raise luggage, but did not mention it to us. There is no sign outside, and the lower floors are small private offices. Nice new soundproof windows. IF none of the above sounds like a negative to you, this is a nice place!
3 out of 5
by Einar from Norge

Fantastisk beliggenhet

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Flott plass å bo noen dager meget sentralt i Siena. Minus med 6.etasje uten heis. Fikk hjelp til kofferter.