Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Iain from Manchester UK

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room above a wine store in Monte Alcino. Drink on arrival. What more can we say. Clean, tidy room was just the job on a room only basis on our travels. Handy parking - free with the permission of local arrangement.
4 out of 5
by Laurence from Ohio

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable. Simone was very pleasant and extremely helpful with re-coordinating our tour connections and teaching us about the local wine community.
5 out of 5
by luca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideale per un weekend in coppia

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Ottima struttura, personale qualificato, enoteca all'interno con ottimi vini da degustare, posizione centrale con la fortezza da ammirare dalla stanza.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Minnesota

Great location in beautiful Montalcino!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We loved staying at Barlanzone. Simone was away on holiday with his family, so he had a lovely woman greet us. Room is very clean and comfy. We overlooked the beautiful valley and the fort. Our only complaint is the parking situation in the town. We had the female parking police follow us throughout town while we were trying to find a place to park (before we got the parking permit). She was not nice or helpful at all!!! So, we finally found a one hour free space, and then finally moved into the permit parking lot. We left Monday morning at 9:20 only to find out that we got a parking ticket at 9:02AM !!! Since there was no one at the hotel, we went to the police station who sent us to city hall. There, low and behold was the parking woman...again! I had my husband drive around while I went in to dispute the ticket only to be informed that we couldn't park there on Monday from 9AM to 8PM because it was street cleaning day. So, 28 Euro later.... We did happen upon the only remaining winery inside the walled city,Padelletti, which we thououghly enjoyed touring and tasting. Lucia was a dear and spent a lot of time with us. Purchased a bottle of Brunello to take home with us. Did other tastings in town also. Great little village with magnificent views!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you drive

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great, parking in lot right by hotel, or a lot they suggest. No breakfast, but there are a couple of great places to grab a croissant and cappucino. They were so helpful and interesting people, great wine shop and tasting too. Room was quiet even though it is on a main tourist area, it is still quiet at night. Room is a bit dated, but very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyggeligt lille hotel med kun 5 værelser.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hjælpsomme engelsk talende ejere, som har enoteca i stueetegen. Der serveres IKKE morgenmad, men café ligger lige skråt overfor. Ingen minibar.
4 out of 5
by Lars from Västerås

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotell med jättebra läge!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Sehr nettes Personal und die Lage ist optimal! Leider fehlte eine Klimaanlage. Da wird im August da waren, konnte man bei 30 Grad kaum schlafen.
5 out of 5
by Yoko from 日本

最高の立地

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
モンタルチーノの城塞の真ん前です。窓を開けると正面に見えます。駐車場は城壁の外に無料で停められます。エノテカ巡りに最高です。