Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alfio from Sesto Calende

Comfortable place to stay while in Montalcino

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Room was warm and clean with nice view
Cons: The shower head was terrible
Location: Everything within walking distance, but the town is basically closed during the winter
My room had a nice view over the nearby fortress. Montalcino is small so everything was within walking distance. The owner was very nice but wasn't always there, so couldn't answer some questions I had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Canada

In our opinion...

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: Including a breakfast in the booking.
This hotel was nice, immaculately clean and comfortable. This is one of the few hotels which did not offer a breakfast included. For the price we feel it should have been. Also, when we went to check out next mornng, the office was not as yet opened (9:00 p.m.). The staff seemed quite friendly though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Lake Placid

Great location and nice simple rooms with a view

Posted May 7, 2013
Simone was a pleasant host and the hotel was in a great location at the entrance to Montalcino. We highly recommend to anyone who does not care about luxury and just wants a clean comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 13, 2012
The Il Barlanzone is a very nice property in a great location across from the Fortezza di Montalcino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideale per un weekend in coppia

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Ottima struttura, personale qualificato, enoteca all'interno con ottimi vini da degustare, posizione centrale con la fortezza da ammirare dalla stanza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Sehr nettes Personal und die Lage ist optimal! Leider fehlte eine Klimaanlage. Da wird im August da waren, konnte man bei 30 Grad kaum schlafen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Zentral gelegen, gutes Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Zentral gelegenes kleines Hotel in Montalcino; einfach, aber sauber, freundliches Service, Gratis WLAN, gutes Preis / Leistungsverhältnis. Insgesamt zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Super emplacement et très propre

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Durant nos 3 semaines en Italie nous tenions absolument à arrêter à Montalcino, capitale du grand vin de la Toscane, l'emplacement du Il Barlanzone semblait bien mais c'était de loin le meilleur duquel nous sommes restés! Simoné est très amical et serviable, bref ma femme et moi n'aurions pu demander mieux.