Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Beautiful country location in a rustic hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: See Experience
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Convenient location to see San Gimignano, Volterre and Sienna. 45 min from Florence. 20 min from Chianti.
Loved this place. Peaceful and beautiful setting. Great proprietor and staff. Wonderful views. Nice pool. Great breakfast. Clean and well maintained for an older facility. Barbecue dinner prepared by the proprietor and staff was great and a lot of fun on the cozy patio overlooking the grounds. Convenient location to see San Gimignano, Volterre and Sienna. 45 min from Florence. 20 min from Chianti. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vizcaya

Un Hotel precioso en un entorno bonito y tranquilo

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: El entorno,la amabilidad del personal,la tranquilidad y la limpieza.
Cons: Una cama más cómoda para el tercer adulto y no un sofá cama tan estrecho.
Location: Bien ubicado,cerca del centro de San Gimignano,a donde te puedes acercar a comer o cenar por las noches y punto estratégico para visitar la Toscana.
Un caserón restaurado y muy cuidado en todos los aspectos,con una bonita piscina. A pocos kilómetros de San Gimignano,y en un entorno maravilloso. Buen desayuno. La habitación muy limpia, aunque un poco justa para 3 adultos.Una cama grande y un sofá cama demasiado estrecho e incómodo. Cuarto de baño muy amplio y limpio. El trato fue muy agradable,sin duda volvería.
4 out of 5
by Claudio from France

Très plaisant

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Un endroit dans les collines Toscane très élégant et raffiné
5 out of 5
by Larry from Franktown

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful surroundings and accommodations. Best breakfast quality of all the places we stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place with a great location

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Hotel owner is a very interesting person. Very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean.
Location: 2 Minutes from San Gimignano
This is a great B&B. Great locations with an amazing setup.
5 out of 5
by Marco from Deutschland

Alles gut

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Wir hatten ein recht dunkles Zimmer. Aber trotzdem gut. Auto notwendig. Frühstück für Italien sehr gut. Sehr nezter Hotelier.
4 out of 5
by FEDERICO from Romano di Lombardia ( bg )

Molto bene!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Situato in una zona tranquilla, immerso nel verde ed a pochi passi dal centro di sangiminiano. Personale del casale molto cortese e disponibile. Consiglio a tutti di provare le ottime cene del direttore Alessandro immersi nell'atmosfera unica dei vigneti e degli ulivi. Molto comoda pure la piscina per chi vuole rilassarsi.
5 out of 5
by JOSE MANUEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely country resort

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The resort was beautiful as well as the gardens and pool. The resort was clean and nicely decorated. We particularly enjoy the host Alessandro.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is ideal....close to San Gimignano as well as a short drive to Siena and to Florance. That is the reason why we choose this location.
Our stay at Il Casale del Cotone was very memorable. Situated only 2 km from San Gimignano and surrounded by beauty all around, this resort offers wonderful vistas as well being able to relax by the lovely pool and enjoy the beautiful gardens. The host Alessandro was very friendly and very personable. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. However, the most memorable time was a very special meal in the evening in the gardens...a night to remember. I have already recommended this place to many and hope to return one day.
4 out of 5
by Mats from Sverige

Bra och fint hotell lite utanför stan

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 km från San Gimignano. Måste i praktiken ha bil för att åka in till stan. Fin pool, men ingen försäljning av dryck etc under dagen.