Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magic under Tuscany sky

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We stay in the hotel for second time. This is the one of the most beautiful places for us. The staff and the owner are very kind. The rooms are clean, the breakfast are delicious, the pictures around the hotel are amazing. We love this place and Tuscany. They are in our hearts forever😊.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of Tuscany.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for touring Tucana. Wonderful dinners. Great hosts.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Ontario Canada

Bellissimo

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay - only draw back was that we could only stay for one night. We arrived early evening, had a nap and then went for the most wonderful BBQ. The next morning was a full breakfast on the patio with a view looking over the hills and valleys of Tuscany. We went for a refreshing swim and then unfortunately had to leave this lovely place. We would definetly return and stay longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Beautiful country location in a rustic hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: See Experience
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Convenient location to see San Gimignano, Volterre and Sienna. 45 min from Florence. 20 min from Chianti.
Loved this place. Peaceful and beautiful setting. Great proprietor and staff. Wonderful views. Nice pool. Great breakfast. Clean and well maintained for an older facility. Barbecue dinner prepared by the proprietor and staff was great and a lot of fun on the cozy patio overlooking the grounds. Convenient location to see San Gimignano, Volterre and Sienna. 45 min from Florence. 20 min from Chianti. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Stewart

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great B&B environment with very nice host. Great place to chill and use as a base to explore Tuscany. Very relaxing atmosphere
5 out of 5
by Larry from Franktown

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful surroundings and accommodations. Best breakfast quality of all the places we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place with a great location

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Hotel owner is a very interesting person. Very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean.
Location: 2 Minutes from San Gimignano
This is a great B&B. Great locations with an amazing setup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely country resort

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The resort was beautiful as well as the gardens and pool. The resort was clean and nicely decorated. We particularly enjoy the host Alessandro.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is ideal....close to San Gimignano as well as a short drive to Siena and to Florance. That is the reason why we choose this location.
Our stay at Il Casale del Cotone was very memorable. Situated only 2 km from San Gimignano and surrounded by beauty all around, this resort offers wonderful vistas as well being able to relax by the lovely pool and enjoy the beautiful gardens. The host Alessandro was very friendly and very personable. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. However, the most memorable time was a very special meal in the evening in the gardens...a night to remember. I have already recommended this place to many and hope to return one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Tuscan B&B

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed 2 nights relaxing by the pool with a stunning view and a delicious Tuscan dinner in the beautiful surrounding gardens. I highly recommend this B&B and will be coming back again!
5 out of 5
by Yvette from Vancouver, WA

Unbelievable beauty!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
What a gorgeous villa in the middle of an unreal setting. Alissadro is the ultimate host and quite the chef! The villa is located just 5 minutes from the quaint town of San Gimignano. We WILL be back!