Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Good value.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The character of the hotel and the staff.
Cons: Pillows and crispier croissants!!
Location: Good location.
Stayed here for four nights. Large bedroom with a lovely view. Only one thin pillow could have done with two. Very well positioned only took a few minutes to walk to the main piazza. No lift but there are bedrooms on the ground floor. They recommended a very good restaurant nearby called Nonna Gina very good food and cosy. Good value for money and we would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Our one night in this hotel was part of a 7 day trip through Italy. This hotel and its staff were one of the highlights of our trip. They went out of their way to ensure we had a fantastic stay. The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was absolutely amazing as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definitely be coming back. One tip - the streets of Siena can be tricky to navigate (one way streets and traffic regulated zone)...call ahead and get the hotel to recommend the best way into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oh Siena

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great staff, quiet, clean. Lots of charm and character in the old monastery.
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Safe and lite up at night. Close to all attractions. Could walk short distant to an excellent restaurant, recommended by a Rachel Ray. Caico e Papei.
Beautiful monastery with lots of charm. Loved the little chapel, marble staircase,entrance way and courtyard. Lovely view from our room of the countryside and even better from the breakfast room. Very comfy bed. Good breakfast. Carlos and all the staff was the friendliest and most kind of all the places we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location. Staff was great to work with

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff. We had a terrace off of our room that gave a beautiful view. The breakfast was great to have.
Cons: The pillows were not comfortable and had to request a second set.
Location: It is a little walk to the City Center, but it was quiet and rooms were a good size. Food is great at Osteria Nonna Gina nearby.
Loved Siena. The hotel was a great location. Would recommend II Chiostro del Carmine to anyone travelling to Siena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Beautifully restored ancient cloister!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: A very short walk to El Campo, the main square, and fun shopping. Siena has a unique culture and locals are willing to tell their stories.
Location, atmosphere, comfortable and with an excellent staff. Not to mention reasonably priced with a decent breakfast. We loved it and would return on out next trip to Tuscany.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seaford, England

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Can't comment
Cons: Yes we could have had a room in the hotel that we booked through Expedia!!!!!!!
Location: Location was fabulous with loads to do.
We cannot rate the hotel as our room was given away to some one else and we were extremely disappointed as we specifically booked this hotel for it's history. We were accommodated in a dingy apartment with no views and no atmosphere. Extremely annoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice hotel, very convenient for the sights and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, Ca

Nice hotel close to everything in Siena,

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice size rooms with good size bathrooms. Very clean and inexpensive. Well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter. UK

Great close to city centre experience

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Calm restful place. This was our second time , would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

1 night in Siena

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We stayed here for 1 night. The room was nice and with character, but not similar to the photos provided online.. the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast good, but the shower in our room was not functioning well at all, and it looked like this was a problem that existed for a long time. I am sure we were not the first to complain about this, but despite our request to fix it, it was not fixed. No big deal, but let's hope for future guests in this room that the shower will be fixed. Parking the car was very easy as the hotel provides a place to park 50 meters from the hotel. In Siena, parking the car is a nightmare and this was a big positive.