Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to enjoy a short break

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
if it could be rated 10, I would do. Could not have asked for a better place to stay. Very good value, very nice family to stay with.
5 out of 5
by anders o margaretha from sverige sollentuna

trevlig vistelse bland vinodlingar och olivlundar

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
trevlig samvaro med värdfamiljen och övriga hotellgäster vid frukostbordet
3 out of 5
by Javier from Zaragoza

buenas personas

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Les falta experiencia
5 out of 5
by John from UK

Fabulous place

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Terrific hosts, a lovely welcoming family. Fabulous rooms, decorated to a high standard. We spoke no Italian but that wasn't a problem. Thoroughly enjoyed Alessio's kind tour of the olive groves and vineyards. Cannot fault this accommodation and can't wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Pleasant room and in a lovely position just south of San Gimignano. Excellent breakfast and delightful family owners
Location: Couldn't be better
Hugely enjoyable 2 night stay in this beautiful part of Italy
5 out of 5
by Andreas Selina from HH

Tolle Lage ,familiäre Atmosphäre

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen,wie Ferien auf m Bauernhof .stefano hat uns sehr gute Tipps für die Umgebung gegeben. Die Weinprobe war auch spitze .Das Frühstück war 1+.wir kommen bestimmt nochmal dorthin.
5 out of 5
by Lars from Bangkok

A really homely place

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
It's the people that make the place creating a really homely and welcoming feeling. I just wish we spoke Italian... Great big room with a outside sitting area perfect for a picnic. A bit too far away from the village for a walk. The village itself is very nice - at least when we were there in late May. I can imagine that it gets a bit crowded later in the season. Already in May some of the restaurants were fully booked so ask someone to help you with a reservation.
5 out of 5
by Jill from Taiwan

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
Awesome
5 out of 5
by John from Essex England

Friendly Family

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
We could not fault the hotel. It is family owned & they were very friendly & helpful. The room was very comfortable even for 3 people & the breakfast was excellent. It was served by the Mum in her own kitchen. There is a short cut into town which is not obvious so one of the brothers took us along it in his 4x4. We asked whether we could have a tour around the vineyard & another brother (who spoke very good English) took us round in the evening after he'd finished a hard days work. He is extremely enthusiastic about his job & we thoroughly enjoyed the tour, especially the great views of San G.
5 out of 5
by Alexis from Belgique

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
Je garde un souvenir inoubliable de mon séjour dans cet hotel. Le cadre est magnifique et les hotes adorables. Je recommenderais juste aux personnes de s'informer au préalable sur la localisation exacte car difficile a trouver (mauvaise localisation sur GPS et google maps).