Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marseille

magnifique emplacement en limite TOSCANE/OMBRIE

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Sa situation géographique,l'accueil,les chambres,la piscine,la restauration dans la trattoria
Cons: Un véritable salon pour les épisodes de pluie,ou les jours plus courts au printemps ou en automne,évitant de rester cloîtré dans sa chambre .
Location: Chiusi est situé à la limite de la Toscane et de l'Ombrie,comme dit ci-dessus très nombreuses visites dans un rayon de 80 kms,
Séjour de plus d'une semaine,la situation de Chiusi permet de visiter les villes et villages vers l'Est:Pérouse, Assise,lac de Trasimène et vers l'Ouest Montalcino,Montepulciano,Pittigliano,Sienne et encore au Sud Orvietto par des routes esthétiquement magnifiques mais dont le revêtement laisse à désirer.A Chiusi très beau musée de la civilisation Etrusque.Splendides villages,sur les hauteurs,jolie restauration.Hotel IL PATRIARCA à recommander pour son accueil,les chambres,et sa trattoria,les cuissons au feu de bois.Magnifique piscine bien exposée donnant vue sur la campagne
5 out of 5
by CeeCapo

Front desk manager is a gem!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Orbitz
We needed a place to stay last minute and we booked this while on the road in Italy. The front desk manager made the entire stay worth every cent and had we had more time, we would have stayed another night. I got up too late to have breakfast so the hotel manager made me a tray of tea cakes and cookies and espresso.....a huge tray.....which I devoured in the lobby before we left to our next destination. The grounds were really beautiful and it would be a great place or a wedding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atmosfera d'altri tempi

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cucina, staff e servizi indimenticabili. Provare per credere!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, D

Gutes Essen & ruhig

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Ruhe...
Location: Fast im Wald....
Nah an der AUtobahn Ausfaht Chiusi, ideal für Zwieschenstop richtung Süden. Das Essen in der Taverna ist super!
4 out of 5
by R & S from Melbourne Australia

Treat in Tuscany

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Location, food
Cons: Service a bit slow but seems to be the local way
Location: Superb views across a typical valley in Tuscany. Excellent facilities, taverna restaurant with great food and nice swimming pool
Great location, comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Service a little slow at times but food excellent. Good value at current prices
5 out of 5
by Fechavo

A Gem in the Middle of Tuscany

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Orbitz
Excellent experience at this hotel. The room is very comfortable, medium size, with nice amenities and comfortable bed. The bathroom is big ( surprising for European standards ), full of amenities and beautiful marble tile. Breakfast that is included in room rate is outstanding with a huge selection of options, including eggs, cheeses, cold meets cuts, juices, fruits, and a huge assortment of pastry. Parking in site. The service is excellent at all level. The girls at the front desk very helpful and willing to advise you on directions and tips of sites to visit. Since the hotel is in the middle of Tuscany you can easily drive to different medievel villages each day and retur to your base home. Avoid rooms with connecting doors since will hear noise from the adjacent room. From the highway which is like 2 km distance you will not hear any noise. The restaurant is a must to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helmi

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels
Upea hotelli rauhallisessa pikkukylässä, jossa ostoskeskus lähettyvillä. Hotellissa loistava ravintola ja hyvä palvelu.
5 out of 5
by Luigi from Nardò LE, Italia

Perfetto

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: Le camere
Cons: Niente
Location: Bellissimo borgo antico
Personale cortese e disponibile, ottimo ristorante interno, camere belle pulite ed accoglienti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anonymous

la posizione dell'hotel è cons

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on HotelClub
la posizione dell'hotel è consigliatissima come base di partenza per escursioni in Toscana e Umbria. Il ristorante dell'hotel è ottimo.