Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CeeCapo

Front desk manager is a gem!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Orbitz
We needed a place to stay last minute and we booked this while on the road in Italy. The front desk manager made the entire stay worth every cent and had we had more time, we would have stayed another night. I got up too late to have breakfast so the hotel manager made me a tray of tea cakes and cookies and espresso.....a huge tray.....which I devoured in the lobby before we left to our next destination. The grounds were really beautiful and it would be a great place or a wedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R & S from Melbourne Australia

Treat in Tuscany

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Location, food
Cons: Service a bit slow but seems to be the local way
Location: Superb views across a typical valley in Tuscany. Excellent facilities, taverna restaurant with great food and nice swimming pool
Great location, comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Service a little slow at times but food excellent. Good value at current prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fechavo

A Gem in the Middle of Tuscany

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Orbitz
Excellent experience at this hotel. The room is very comfortable, medium size, with nice amenities and comfortable bed. The bathroom is big ( surprising for European standards ), full of amenities and beautiful marble tile. Breakfast that is included in room rate is outstanding with a huge selection of options, including eggs, cheeses, cold meets cuts, juices, fruits, and a huge assortment of pastry. Parking in site. The service is excellent at all level. The girls at the front desk very helpful and willing to advise you on directions and tips of sites to visit. Since the hotel is in the middle of Tuscany you can easily drive to different medievel villages each day and retur to your base home. Avoid rooms with connecting doors since will hear noise from the adjacent room. From the highway which is like 2 km distance you will not hear any noise. The restaurant is a must to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FolkFreak

Stylish and ideally sited

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Orbitz
Great location, easy to find and close to all needed amenities. Nice room (albeit with over complicated lighting system which did cause some issues). Quiet room with good free wi-fi. Breakfast was ample and of high quality. We ate at the more casual of the two restaurants (the Taverna) and found it offered great food at reasonable prices with friendly staff. The other Michelin rated restaurant was closed and then sold out (so book ahead if that is your thing). All in all a great location for exploring this part of Tuscany
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick-Lynda

Villa il Patriarca was perfect

Posted Jan 3, 2011 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel location, next to the A1, was perfect for our trip. We were able to stay in one place and travel to any location in Tuscany. All sights and towns were with in a 1.5 hour drive. The hotel was beautiful, the staff always went out of their way to ensure our stay was a good experience. In fact we had problems with AVIS rental car and the hotel staff assisted us in getting the issue resolved. That was far above what I would had expected from the hotel staff. We found the food and service at the Tavern restaurant to be outstanding. The breakfast buffet was always fresh and well stocked. We took advantage of the cooking class offered at the hotel. This was a wonderful experience. [...], the chef, was fantastic. He took the time to explain everything to us and was so patient in answering all of our questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mooresville (Charlotte area), NC

A Wonderful Suprise

Posted Oct 11, 2010
If you're looking for a great "base camp" for touring the hill towns of southern Tuscany and Umbria, then this hotel is worth checking. Though the location is in an extremely quiet area, the hotel exceeded our expectations in most regards and represents a wonderful, restful oasis during busy days of sightseeing. This was a great find and value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

The breakfast was the only problem.

Posted Oct 1, 2010 on HotelClub
The breakfast was the only problem. No vegetables like tomatoes. No hot egs. Undermanned. Apart from this everything was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TUSCAN HEAVEN

Posted Sep 3, 2009 on Hotels
THIS HOTEL WAS UNBELIEVABLE.PERFECT PLACE TO HAVE A WEDDING. IN SIDE AND OUT WAS GROOMED FOR A KING. THE STAFF WAS AVAILABLE LIKE A PERSONAL ASSISTANT. STAY A WEEK ,AND MAKE IT YOUR HOME BASE FOR THE TUSCAN AREA. 5 STARS IS NOT ENOUGH TO RATE THIS GEM.THANK YOU PATRIARCA!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

The most pleasent hotel we have stayed in

Posted Jul 30, 2009 on Hotels
There were a number of reasons for our stay being a such a wonderful experience. Our plane was delayed 4 hours and so we didnt arrrive at our hotel until 12 midnight. Hot and tired we were very quickly welcomed and taken to our room by the most friendly of staff one could possibly ask for. the following day we were give a tour of the hotels facilities which has a fine eternity pool found by wandering through the quite tree lined gardens. The setting overlooks the tuscan hills and is without doubt a classic Italian setting. The food (lots of home bakes) was close on perfect. save the cappucinos made from UHT milk (what a crime) and a americano coffee was actually instant! (even more heinous crime) The decour is classic italian without being garish and overdone the room was very comfortable though the walls were a little thin for comfort and one could hear the neighbours without much effort! Over all our stay was one of the happiest and most remembered of all our wonderings across europe. i would heartily recomend a stay here and after a late meal a wander down to the pool where you can lie on the loungers looking for shooting stars while trying to remember the names of the constellations. just about perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Best hotel I've ever stayed in -4 star +++++!

Posted Jul 18, 2009
This hotel was absolutely outstanding. Its setting and grounds were a pure, romantic Tuscan delight; its staff were professional to their very fingertips, and were always wanting to help, especially the lovely Claudia; and the rooms were immaculate, and everything you see in the photos is just as good and better in real life. The dining room was impeccably dressed and the full breakfast is superb - as was the casual restaurant we dined in. There is a tranquil elegance about this hotel which made me feel I was in a very very special place. I lost myself in the surrounding countryside as I lazed by the pool and when I relaxed in the gazebo enjoying 'american' coffee and latte. I hope and pray I have the good fortune to return here.