Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great accommodation, a little away from Siena. A car a definite and lots of parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Allow plenty of time to find this one

Posted Apr 7, 2013
This place could be great. It is very difficult to find. When my wife and I went we were late so we called the person who manages the place and luckily he came to let us in our room. He was nice but their were two other couples there also waiting and we all entered at the same time. Not all the rooms are equal and we don't speak Italian. This resulted in us being last to choose a room and kinda left to watch everyone get excited over which room they get. Finally we were put in a great room (great place) but it was clear that it was the one no one else wanted.The "bed in breakfast" that we thought we were getting is not what we imagined, only some snacks looked like from a gas station on the table and some juice kinda disappointing. But after leaving the hotel visiting Seina was amazing a beautiful place and driving around Italy is so much fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoff from Buderim QLD, Australia

Il Pettirosso, a gem just outside Siena

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Peace and quiet and security
Cons: Having to pay for internet that was supposed to be free. Incredibly squeeky beds...they actually woke you up when you rolled over.
Location: Excellent if you have your own car.
Il Pettirosso is about 4 kn away from the absolute centre of Siena and was perfect for us as far as peace and quiet. Your GPS will position you under a bridge...don't despair, you are only 200m from the entrance. The room was comfortable, but we had to chase a few things like a toaster, wine glasses...which we always recieved quickly and cheerfully.. The staff were good, but were difficult to contact at times. I had sent them 3 emails and several phone calls before arriving with no response. Although the web site said Internet was free, we had to pay 10 Euro for only 3 hours usage...somewhat annoying. However, these minor problems cannot take away from the fact that Il Pettirosso is a nice.comfortable and secure place to stay, close enough to Siena to avoid the noise, but still extremely convenient to access the other gems around the city. We would certainly recommend the appartments and would stay there again when we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families and/or dogs

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Il Pettirosso is good for families or people with dogs. We brought ours with us. You need a car. It's a bit outside of Sienna, which was great for us because our dog could run around. Contact the B&B before arriving to set up an arrival time. Don't expect them to be waiting for you. GPS has trouble finding the place. Go down the hill, under the bridge/highway and the turn off is on your left up the hill. There is a sign.
4 out of 5
by isabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by IVAN from Itapetininga - SP - Brasil

Recomendo se estiver com carro.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Difícil de localizar. O GPS te leva a 200 metros da entrada do hotel e o resto fica por sua conta. Continue procurando e uma plaqueta na entrada da viela te conduz ao exato local. Poderia haver mais cuidado e atenção para facilitar a localização. Fomos muito bem recebidos pela recepcionista, quarto amplo e limpo, cozinha com o que se precisa e limpa. O wifi só funcionou e muito mal depois de muita insistência o que deixou a impressão de descaso por parte do proprietário. Pra quem está de carro e com GPS, o hotel vale a pena, mas se não dispuser de veículo, nem pensar.
2 out of 5
by Ademir from São Paulo - Brasil

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Infelizmente foi o pior hotel que a gente se hospedou até hoje, e nessa viagem foi aonde ficamos por 5 noites. No quarto havia teia de aranha, não se arrumava nem limpavam o quarto, não houve em 5 dias troca de roupas de cama. Não limpavam o banheiro e houve falta até de papél higiênico.
5 out of 5
by Qingguo from China

good choice with drive

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice view, good service
4 out of 5
by Britta und Dennis

Tolle Lage

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
sehr romantisch, sehr freundlicher Besitzer, nähe zu Siena und doch total ländlich.
4 out of 5
by christine from france

très bon emplacement

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
très bonnes impréssions, très bon accueil