Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Furbio es un excelente anfitrion! Nos recomendó itinerarios, nos cuidó muchísimo! Una gran experiencia!
5 out of 5
by Florian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Amazing Tuscany!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The B&B is very charming, wonderfully decorated and Katia is so welcoming. We took a cooking class from Fulvio that was so much fun! We learned a lot and were surprised that we could master some Tuscan recipes. Fulvio made us laugh and feel like family as we were cooking in his kitchen. I highly recommend both the cooking class and the B&B. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Friedemann from RLP

Liebevolles kleines Hotel in Bilderbuch-Toskana

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Liebevoll eingerichtetes und auch so geführtes kleines Hotel. Die Gastgeber sind super nett und ehrlich. Am beeindruckensten aber ist die Bilderbuch-Toskana direkt ums Haus. Nach nur 100m Fußweg wird man mit einem Panorama-Blick auf San Gimignano und Oliven und Weinberge beschenkt, den man nie mehr loslassen kann...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Normandie

accueil chaleureux,bien situé

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: l'accueil.le calme ,la situation ,les repas le soir
Cons: néant
Location: bien situé pour visiter les principaux sites touristiques de Toscane
Séjour de 5 jours entre amis ,très bon accueil ,bons conseils pour les visites ,disponibilité de Fulvio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful agriturismo B&B in the heart of Toscana!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything! Our room was great, the hosts (Fulvio and Katia) were friendly and funny, and the food we cooked was delicious!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: As mentioned previously, the location is great. Stunning views, and close to cities such as Siena and San Gimignano.
My wife and I had a marvelous time at Il Vicario! Fulvio and Katia are great hosts. We loved our room that had a poster bed and we had the best sleep of our trip because it was so dark and quiet at night. The cooking class we received from them was interesting, fun, interactive and delicious =) Il Vicario is located in the heart of Tuscany, amongst the rolling hills of olive plantations and wine vineyards. The views are absolutely stunning.
5 out of 5
by Samantha from New York, NY

Great Time & Hospitality!

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Il Vicario was wonderful! Fulvio was an amazing host, and was available to help with any and all requests, recommendations, and information at all times. The rooms were rustic and perfect for our needs. The location was a quick ride from the Sam Gimignano City Center and a great central location for additional travels throughout Tuscany. We took a cooking class with Katia one night as well which we would highly recommend - her instruction was great and the food was amazing! Overall, a great find for our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Id

Beautiful setting

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Set in some of the most lovely scenery imaginable with your every need taken care of.
Cons: Very difficult to find. Could use some signage
Location: Easy driving distance to all the sites in Tuscany. A wonderful location to tour the countryside
The hospitality of the staff is unparalleled. If you can't relax in this setting and service you can't read anywhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Brévin

Accueil familial

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: L'accuel, la chambre, le site.
Location: Juste à proximité de la petite ville pittoresque de San Giminiano et en plein milieu du vignoble du Chianti
Qu'il s'agisse de Flavio ou de son épouse, on se sent accueilli immédiatement comme des amis. Une belle adresse chaleureuse et calme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bassano

Più che un hotel:"un centro benessere per l'anima"

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Il Vicario di Sant'Andrea di San Gimignano, gestito da Fulvio e dalla sua Famiglia, non si può spiegare...bisogna viverlo! Fulvio con la sua ospitalità, la qualità dei suoi prodotti e della sua cucina, la cura negli arredi e nel servizio ha creato un angolo di paradiso dove ritemprare anima, mente e corpo, e dove rendere indimenticabile una vacanza o anche solo pochi giorni di relax, sia trotterellando in auto o in moto per gli scenari fantastici delle colline al confine tra Senese e Fiorentino, sia visitando le città capolavoro di queste zone,ma anche semplicemente rilassandosi al sole nelle piscina dell'hotel con vista San Gimignano, oppure gustando a cena e/o a colazione le prelibatezze di Fulvio e Franca, o semplicemente sorseggiando un thè e chiaccherando della vita rubando tempo a Fulvio sempre indaffarattissimo, ma sempre disponibile! Ex residenza del prete nei secoli andati, oggi il Vicario continua ad offire, in maniera più laica ma altrettando importante e fondamentale per dimenticare lo stress insensato della vita contemporanea, un rifugio e un ristoro per l'anima..e il corpo! Indimenticabile!