Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Massimo from Roma

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Siamo stati veramente bene . Gentilissimi i referenti dello Stellino. Ci ritornerei senz'altro.
5 out of 5
by Dena from Surreo

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast had lot to be desired but overall a very good stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Bella struttura in stile toscano.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Ottima per chi deve recarsi a Siena Bella stanza in stile toscano pulita e confortevole ho soggiornato con i miei figli che sono tasti soddisfatti. colazione più che soddisfacente
4 out of 5
by Herlander

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Check-in bastante complicado a 1km de distância, embora com atendimento muito prestável. Instalações muito boas mas pequeno almoço muito fraco e em nada adequado so nível do hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
המיקום מדהים, החדר קצת פחות...., עיקר הבעיה היתה קבלת המפתח הגענו למקום ואמרו לנו שאת המפתח צריך לקבל במקום אחר. בסופו של דבר הגיעו אלינו עם המפתח
3 out of 5
by Sumin from Brookline MA

basic but fine

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night. Pros: Fair price. Clean. Internet was rock-solid. Pool quite warm. Large property with lots of green space. Cons: Breakfast quite basic. Parking spots unusually tight and needlessly so (since the property is huge). Location is a couple miles from town but if you have a car it's just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Close to Sienna

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: The grounds and view were just outside the city area of Sienna and very scenic.
Cons: More communication on site if you have any problems or questions.
Location: Great central location to see Sienna and surrounding tuscan countryside.
We arrived later than expected due to traffic problems from the Amalfi coast. It was difficult to find the check in area, which was in a different location from the resort. Once we checked in, it was just after 8 pm and dark. We were on our own to find the resort which is not easily spotted from the road (we were given a local map and directions) It was difficult to see where light switches were and where our room was located- in a very dark building. Once inside, we could only get whisps of air out of the air conditioner so our room was quite hot. We reported it but nothing was ever done to fix it during our five night stay. Also, we could only take short showers as the drainage was very slow and would fill up the shower area. The girl who ran the continental breakfast was great, friendly, and very helpful but getting any tourist information from the office was difficult as they didn't speak much English. Also, if you need anything, you have to go to a central phone on the property or drive to the office. The pool was beautiful and clean- definitely a highlight! After staying in Amalfi at a 3 star resort that was over the top in services, Laia was a huge change. I don't think I will stay at another resort where you have to check in at a different location. I felt there was poor communication between the office and resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels
Stunning setting.......Will highly recommend to others...Delicious breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellissimo agriturismo alle porte di Siena

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels
La struttura ruota appunto intorno ad un aia dove affacciano i vari appartamenti, tutti con la verandina e gli arredi da giardino per mangiare o riposarsi fuori. Le case sono carine, ben pulite e funzionali. tutto intorno c'è il giardino/uliveto perfettamente tenuto, disseminato di angolini con sdraio e sedie per godersi un pò di relax nel verde. Completa il tutto la piscina con vista sulla vallata. Consigliatissimo soprattutto con la bella stagione!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location

Posted May 11, 2011
We stayed in the apartment that sleeps 6 and were pretty happy. OK beds for Europe, very clean, but a little smokey smell. Only two complaints: #1-only 1 bathroom (6 women sharing 1 bathroom); #2-no couch in the "living room". It has an eat-in kitchen with a TV. Great kitchen table, and wicker love seat, but no good way to relax after a long day of sight seeing. However, I would stay there again because of the location and price. Very close to Siena and access to the highways to Florence and Rome. 45 min to Florence. The staff is very nice.