Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Terrace
Good location with great views, great terrace for morning coffee, good base for seeing the area. Apartment was fine with everything you needed. Water could have been a tad hotter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Mixed Feelings

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very aesthetically pleasing building, pool, and grounds. Unfortunately, we were not at all pleased with the room. The grounds are on a slope and we were in a ground floor room built into the lower slope. It gave the room a sort-of walk out basement feeling. It was dank and had ants everywhere. We were eager to leave the next day.
4 out of 5
by Inderjit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria from Sydney

Spectacular views!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
A great location for a relaxing stay in the countryside! Close to Montepulciano. Comfortable and clean flat with spectacular views on both sides.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Sydney

Wonderful location

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time at La Casa delle Querce. We thought the location was worth travelling out of Montepulciano to get there. Greenery everywhere and birds chirping all day long. The flat was comfortable for our party of three. The only negative was the rain we encountered.....but this had nothing to do with La Casa delle Querce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten track

Posted Apr 16, 2015
A little hard to find, but excellent staff, clean rooms, some character, fairly secluded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in Tuscany

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Apartment was very clean. Two bedroom apartment was great for family. Luca was nice, friendly, and speaks English well. If you use the latitude and longitude coordinates, GPS will take you right there. Good location for exploring Montepulciano and Montalcino.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Westford, Massachusetts

Annual visit to Montepulciano.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
We loved our stay, will plan to return next year. Great location, spacious apartment, great views, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Mouse&Whippet from UK

A wonderful area of Italy to holiday in

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Apartment was very well maintained and communications with Luca was excellent. Was a good location to travel out from which I did every day. Must have a car if you are staying here.
5 out of 5
by Rossana from Naples, Italy

Going back again definitely!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
First of all, I booked this for my family on a whim (two hours notice). I'm SO glad I did, and we will head back again prior to leaving Italy next year. The property is in a GREAT location (ten minutes from Montepulciano -- not to be confused with Montepulciano Stazione -- which is closer on the GPS). The grounds are delightful, and the pool is large enough to accommodate many families without being intrusive on one another. The apartment we had was perfect. No a/c -- which is typical here in Europe. We did have ceiling fans in the bedroom and the main room where the children slept, so it was nice and cool in the evening. The windows had screens, which helped keep the mosquitoes and bugs out. The kitchenette was great, and we will use it next time we stay there. We did take our dog with us, and even he loved the property since there was plenty of space to walk him around. All, in all, the service was great and the property was fantastic. We will return here again and have already recommended it to other families.