Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Sierra Vista AZ

Clean and welcoming

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: The outdoor patio connecting our rooms and sitting there with a bottle of vino!
Cons: "Our" lack of ability to communicate with our hostess
Location: Difficult to park. It would be great if the parking lot could 'reserve' parking spaces for those staying in Orvieto.
Though our Italian was limited, our hostess was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was 'Italian' and fresh. Our 'suite' of rooms (a double and a single) had a cute little vestibule between the rooms. A great connecting patio overlooked the community garden. It was fun to hear the Italian neighbors talking in their excitement! A glass of wine on our patio and a restful sleep!
4 out of 5
by N.N.

basic standard but a good location

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Big and clean room. Near to the center. Good for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, FL

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels
Location was great. Room clean, spacious, staff friendly, great breakfast. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO, USA

I would like to come back!

Posted Mar 25, 2010
The B&B is welcoming, with a large, high-ceilinged second-storey room, modern spotless private plumbing, a vast bed for two, and a charming older hostess, who will prepare you a good European-style breakfast. Past the room's entry area is a single step which can surprise you if you aren't looking! The charming medieval town is all walkable, and because you are among the chosen few spending the night there, you get to enjoy the evening when the tourist crowds evaporate. A night walk evokes the atmosphere. I'd stay here again the next time I come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Really nice bed and breakfast

Posted Dec 17, 2009
Mrs. Giovanna is a wonderful hostess. She owns each of the rooms on her floor in her building. Our room overlooked the street. It was very clean and comfortable. Her breakfast was really nice - meats and cheeses, bruschetta pastries, pound cake, coffee, and juice. She needs cash only at checkout though. ATM on main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaia from 04100 Latina LT, Italia

Ottimo per una vacanza romantica

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Pulizia, Posizione
Ambiente familiare e alla mano, la signora è gentile e disponibile. La camera era grande e profumata, affacciava sulla via principale. I rumori erano sopportabili. Lenzuola pulitissime e profumate, asciugamani puliti ogni giorno. La posizione è ottima e il rapporto qualità prezzo è eccellente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
När vi väl kom in blev vi mycket positivt överraskade. Mycket charmerande rum med ett otroligt bra läge i staden. En härlig äldre dam utan några som helst språkkunskaper i engelska men som ändå gick att kommunicera med. Däremot mycket otydligt vid porten för att komma in. Det framgick ingenstans att porttelefonen skulle användas. Använd den och tryck på knappen med namnet "Giovanna" på så öppnar hon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Privat rom i leilighet beliggende i hovedgaten

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels
Fint rom hos hyggelig dame. Meget sentralt, men dermed også noe støy fra folk som går forbi. Enkel frokost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Godt hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels
Dejligt B&B. Sød familie der driver det. Der er to værelser. Se om du kan få det med det store vindue. Man kan benyttet terrassen alt det man vil. Her kan man følge med i damen overfor når hun dekorativt hænger vasketøj ud langs muren. Smukt billede. Du bor i centrum. Man kan fint overnatte her med godt resultat. 2 overnatninger er nok i denne by. 1 er nok det bedste hvis man kommer lidt tidligt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
Utilizamos o quarto apenas por uma noite mas nos sentimos como estivessemos em casa graças a recepção da Sra Giovanna, A localização não poderia ser melhor (dentro da Fortaleza de San Gimignano) e ao lado da principal rua de comercio da cidade, Apesar de nao haver ar condicionado (passamos o pico do verão na Italia) o pé direto alto do quarto e um ventilador deram conta tranquilamente, Altamente recomendável, voltaremos lá com certeza!