Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Karin from Umeå

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fint läge och trevligt B&B med fina rum. Lugnt område inom stadsmurarna, och nära till affärer och sevärdheter. Värdinnan trevlig och hjälpsam med tips om restauranger. Frukost enkel men ok. Jag kan definitivt tänka mig att bo där igen.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful B&B!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful room with French doors to a private balcony. We also had an ensuite bathroom. Luciana provided us with a map and gave us directions to places we wanted to see. The location is great - close to the train station and all the main attractions. It was very clean and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by David from Los Angeles

Good Choice in Florence

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
A good choice - walking distance from train station, near a park. Some traffic noise. Nice check-in experience, and they gave us an early breakfast option (croissants) and access to the kitchen because we had an early train. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Lugar muito confortável, limpo, organizado, silencioso. Luciana é muito simpática, disposta e acessível. Localização muito boa! Visitamos as principais atrações de Siena à pé! Pena que só passamos uma noite. Experiência nota 10!
5 out of 5
by Aliza from New York NY

A Gem

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at La Coperta. Luciana was a wonderful host and if we could have transported our room for every night we stayed in Italy we would have. It was perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graziosa dimora padronale a due passi dal centro

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Pulizia, discrezione, silenziosità, familiarità
Cons: Prima colazione
Location: Molto vicino al centro storico. Parcheggi liberi nelle vicinanze. Ottimo ristorante nelle vicinanze, consigliato dalla proprietaria
Buona accoglienza, flessibilità e disponibilità da parte della proprietaria. Competenza riguardo i luoghi da visitare e la gastronomia locale. Camera molto pulita, spaziosa e silenziosa. Servizi veramente adeguati. Accesso alla struttura decisamente gradevole e buona dislocazione in prossimità del centro storico.
5 out of 5
by Oliver from Manchester

Quintessentially Tuscan B&B - Quiet, cosy room in Siena

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a lovely two nights during a visit to Siena. The owner Luciana was helpful and friendly upon our arrival, and very clear in helping us settle into our room and the city - despite her apology for not speaking English particularly well, she did a great job! The room itself was emaculate and very cosy, with good A/C and internet, along with good en suite bathroom facilities. We were also lucky enough to be given a room with a balcony, which provided us with a lovely space to eat breakfast! Breakfast was quite a simple buffet, but did the job, and was nice to be able to help ourselves and eat in the privacy of our room, and there was plenty to choose from. Grazie, Luciana! :)
4 out of 5
by Manon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lars-Magnus from Sollentuna

Bra BB

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Vi sov en natt och var nöjda med besöket
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and welcoming.
Lovely place to stay. Only a short walk from Il Campo and very near to the bus station. The room was clean and very nice. Luciana is an excellent host. Take her recommendations for restaurants and sights to visit. Luciana even came out to check as I was heading out into a thunderstorm that I had an umbrella!