Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maree from Brisbane

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were made welcome on arrival and everything was ready. The room was spacious and we felt like we had our own home away from home with a green backyard outside our window.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Serenity in Siena

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The warm and comfortable bed with plumped up pillows with lovely bed linen and bath towels.
Location: There is so much of historical value to explore - the old churches, magnificent duomo, art galleries, and central piazza are fascinating places.
La Coperta Ricamata is ideally situated just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Siena and the bus station. We spent a week there and enjoyed the traffic free walking streets as well as access to the beautiful Tuscany region with day trips to Florence, San Gimingnano, and the Cinque Terre. Luciana, the proprietor gave us a warm welcome and used her limited English to point out the main features of interest of this medieval town on a map to follow, and assisted us with arranging some early morning taxi services.
4 out of 5
by Karin from Umeå

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fint läge och trevligt B&B med fina rum. Lugnt område inom stadsmurarna, och nära till affärer och sevärdheter. Värdinnan trevlig och hjälpsam med tips om restauranger. Frukost enkel men ok. Jag kan definitivt tänka mig att bo där igen.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful B&B!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful room with French doors to a private balcony. We also had an ensuite bathroom. Luciana provided us with a map and gave us directions to places we wanted to see. The location is great - close to the train station and all the main attractions. It was very clean and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by David from Los Angeles

Good Choice in Florence

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
A good choice - walking distance from train station, near a park. Some traffic noise. Nice check-in experience, and they gave us an early breakfast option (croissants) and access to the kitchen because we had an early train. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Lugar muito confortável, limpo, organizado, silencioso. Luciana é muito simpática, disposta e acessível. Localização muito boa! Visitamos as principais atrações de Siena à pé! Pena que só passamos uma noite. Experiência nota 10!
5 out of 5
by Aliza from New York NY

A Gem

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at La Coperta. Luciana was a wonderful host and if we could have transported our room for every night we stayed in Italy we would have. It was perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graziosa dimora padronale a due passi dal centro

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Pulizia, discrezione, silenziosità, familiarità
Cons: Prima colazione
Location: Molto vicino al centro storico. Parcheggi liberi nelle vicinanze. Ottimo ristorante nelle vicinanze, consigliato dalla proprietaria
Buona accoglienza, flessibilità e disponibilità da parte della proprietaria. Competenza riguardo i luoghi da visitare e la gastronomia locale. Camera molto pulita, spaziosa e silenziosa. Servizi veramente adeguati. Accesso alla struttura decisamente gradevole e buona dislocazione in prossimità del centro storico.
5 out of 5
by Oliver from Manchester

Quintessentially Tuscan B&B - Quiet, cosy room in Siena

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a lovely two nights during a visit to Siena. The owner Luciana was helpful and friendly upon our arrival, and very clear in helping us settle into our room and the city - despite her apology for not speaking English particularly well, she did a great job! The room itself was emaculate and very cosy, with good A/C and internet, along with good en suite bathroom facilities. We were also lucky enough to be given a room with a balcony, which provided us with a lovely space to eat breakfast! Breakfast was quite a simple buffet, but did the job, and was nice to be able to help ourselves and eat in the privacy of our room, and there was plenty to choose from. Grazie, Luciana! :)