Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maree from Brisbane

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were made welcome on arrival and everything was ready. The room was spacious and we felt like we had our own home away from home with a green backyard outside our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Serenity in Siena

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The warm and comfortable bed with plumped up pillows with lovely bed linen and bath towels.
Location: There is so much of historical value to explore - the old churches, magnificent duomo, art galleries, and central piazza are fascinating places.
La Coperta Ricamata is ideally situated just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Siena and the bus station. We spent a week there and enjoyed the traffic free walking streets as well as access to the beautiful Tuscany region with day trips to Florence, San Gimingnano, and the Cinque Terre. Luciana, the proprietor gave us a warm welcome and used her limited English to point out the main features of interest of this medieval town on a map to follow, and assisted us with arranging some early morning taxi services.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful B&B!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful room with French doors to a private balcony. We also had an ensuite bathroom. Luciana provided us with a map and gave us directions to places we wanted to see. The location is great - close to the train station and all the main attractions. It was very clean and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by David from Los Angeles

Good Choice in Florence

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
A good choice - walking distance from train station, near a park. Some traffic noise. Nice check-in experience, and they gave us an early breakfast option (croissants) and access to the kitchen because we had an early train. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by Aliza from New York NY

A Gem

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at La Coperta. Luciana was a wonderful host and if we could have transported our room for every night we stayed in Italy we would have. It was perfect!
5 out of 5
by Oliver from Manchester

Quintessentially Tuscan B&B - Quiet, cosy room in Siena

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a lovely two nights during a visit to Siena. The owner Luciana was helpful and friendly upon our arrival, and very clear in helping us settle into our room and the city - despite her apology for not speaking English particularly well, she did a great job! The room itself was emaculate and very cosy, with good A/C and internet, along with good en suite bathroom facilities. We were also lucky enough to be given a room with a balcony, which provided us with a lovely space to eat breakfast! Breakfast was quite a simple buffet, but did the job, and was nice to be able to help ourselves and eat in the privacy of our room, and there was plenty to choose from. Grazie, Luciana! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and welcoming.
Lovely place to stay. Only a short walk from Il Campo and very near to the bus station. The room was clean and very nice. Luciana is an excellent host. Take her recommendations for restaurants and sights to visit. Luciana even came out to check as I was heading out into a thunderstorm that I had an umbrella!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Centro historico in Siena

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Lovely quiet place set back from the street. Nice hosts, comfortable bed and good sized room. Breakfast was adequate, but I don't like breakfast anyway. It was a bit of a walk to the main tourist area, but convenient to the bus station.
4 out of 5
by Livia from Brisbane

Lovely B&B

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very lovely B&B. The room was very large and comfortable, plenty of room for two people. Our room even had a balcony overlooking the courtyard. Good size bathroom. Good location only 15min walk to centre of town. 15 - 20 min walk to train station. Breakfast was the only disappointment - fine, but basic. Luciana was nice and helpful in giving us information about the town.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Holderness, NH

Lovely B&B in Siena

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely location, very comfortable. The owner of this B&B is very gracious and is quite helpful upon arrival/check-in with finding points of interest. The room and bathroom were quite spacious--especially for the price. Breakfast was very minimal and Italian (basically coffee and bread--probably too much to ask for espresso, etc), but better coffee, etc. is just a short walk away. Over all I highly recommend over another regular hotel.