Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Perfect for one person to stay. Small comfortable and great location in the heart of Siena. Affordable and all amenities needed. Not luxurious but what you'd expect for budget room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in the heart of Siena

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel in the heart of Siena, good value for money. Places to eat and drink close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
With a little help from a nearby hotel clerk we were able to located la Perla. Once we were settled in we found the room very comfortable and clean. Best of all was the location. We were able to walk to all the major sites in town. The little resturant just out in the square had excellent food. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Simple clean hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
La Perla is a simple hotel incredibly well located in the historic heart of Siena. The room I had (14) was a good size facing onto a small side street. The hotel staff were welcoming , friendly and responsive. The hotel room was very clean and well maintained - although simple. The bathroom is small but also very clean. I would recommend staying here on the proviso you understand it's a simple one star hotel. In fact, I'd say it's great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great spot for hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Wotif
We had a window overlooking independence square I think it was called. Noisy at times but it was great to be able to look out at what was going on.it was in the old city but not right on one of the really busy streets. Smalllll bathroom ,comfy single beds. Nothing flash but clean and comfy. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a no frills hotel just steps away from Il Campo. Water pressure in the shower was good, the bed was a little on the hard side but not uncomfortable. More than I expected for traveling on a budget and I was so pleased that I asked to stay another night. There are couches in the "lobby" and a bookshelf of books left by others to read. Front desk staff was so nice, helping with train reservations, restaurant recommendations. Both staff I interacted with spoke English, one also spoke French. There is a coffee shop steps away that offers a discount to guests of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, friendly staff who were very helpful. Room only small but was clean and comfortable and location to historic centre certainly compensated for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super helpful staff. Clean.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Super location. Wonderful staff. Safe clean room with all the basics for comfort. Would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

disappointed

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: steps away from piazza del campo and all the shops and historical sites
The picture in the ad is not of the hotel but it is of the building across the street. It feels more like a hostel than a hotel. The room was bare and big and the shower was so tiny that anyone bigger than a kid could barely fit in it. The hall and lobby were hot like a sauna. The lobby / front desk area was more like a doctors office than a hotel. The man at front desk was nice and well mannered as well. The location was the only thing going for it because it was walking to everything within a couple minutes