Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Armando

Somewhat dissatisfied.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff however however, very wifi, and quite far from centre. No air conditioning and too many steps for mobility impaired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Le Meridiane, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Armando, Thank you for having stayed at Le Meridiane: it has been a pleasure for us to meet you and to welcome you and your wife for your long Holiday in Siena. We are sorry that your wife was in difficulties with the steps: even though Le Meridiane is set on a hill we do have some apartments which are fully accessible with no stairs at all. We also have 2 apartments which are fully accessible to wheel chairs. If we had known that your wife was mobility impaired we would have done our best to reserve for you one of those apartments. All the staff of Residence Le Meridiane send you and your wife our very best wishes and we hope to welcome you here in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice if travelling with kids

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Nice location, comfortable and quiet to move around Siena and the Toscana
Cons: Everything was ok. Parking, amenities, room. staff
4 out of 5
by Graeme

Good value

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our extended 6 night stay, especially liked sitting out on the terrace after a hard day seeing the sights. Although not air conditioned the old farm house stayed cool during the day. Receptionist was super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Texas

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Easy walk to the center of the village. Excellent overall facility
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Great place to stay - note check in time hours

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Super nice staff who was flexible even though we had made a mistake with our reservation. We had two bedrooms and a kitchen area. Everything was well kept. The walk to Siena seemed a little far for our kids, so we drove instead of taking the 30-40 walk. It's a very relaxing community. I just wish we had been there in the summer when the pool was open. Very family friendly.
5 out of 5
by kenneth

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great place at the edge of town. Close to bus stop and free parking is excellent for car rental/touring Tuscany. The kitchen facilities were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Le Meridiane, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback! Best wishes for the New Year from all the staff of Le Meridiane!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet location close to town

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Beautiful location a short bus ride from town. Well equipped. Staff were most obliging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from townsville australia

A world away without being far from Siena

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Excellent hotel and grounds we travelled with young kids so was nice to have some outdoor space for them. Rooms were large and comfortable. Our room had a lovely view over Siena. We utilized the bus frequently and went into town centre for most meals. There was a supermarket opposite the train station we used to get shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Le Meridiane, Hotel Management
Thank you for you nice comment! Best wishes from Siena!