Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because it was all that was left and you can see why. Rooms were dirty old and no AC. No staff after 8pm Breakfast was minimal with staff saying there was no more if a few items yet there was an hour left. Small room so you wait for others to leave I would not stay here if you have an option
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

2 Nights in a Great Room

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel just a few minutes walk from the piazza del campo. We arrived after the check-in desk had closed however as we notified the hotel in advance we were left with a way to access our room prior to check-in the following morning, which I thought was great service. We were very lucky with our room which was very spacious with a separate sitting area and ground floor access. Breakfast was average and the free WiFi was without fault. We would recommend a stay here to anyone looking to explore Siena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quaint hotel near piazza

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights at the end of a long holiday. Great place to crash and walk into the centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul from Newcastle

Good location and frinedly staff, but

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good central location breakfast OK. Friendly staff but no reception from ~19:30 and furnishings in room tired. No free wifi option we could find or get to work. My wife hated it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was in a great location and the staff are very

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Lastminute
Great place to see and lots to do will come back again, and spend more time seeing the sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel close to Campo.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Just right for a few days in Siena! Authentic, old Sienese building converted to small hotel. Friendly staff, good breakfasts. Fairly basic but comfortable and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good location clean rooms

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Close to plaza but a few blocks back making it quiet Easy to find hotel
Cons: Make parking arrangements
Room was great but parking was a nightmare kinda started the Siena experience on the wrong foot. Had to walk a long ways and got very lost even with. iPhone gps Staff needs to better direct you for parking Clean hotel nice staff ok English