Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect Location for Visiting San Gimignano

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Terrace access! It allows a 360 view of the city. Perfect to end the night with.
Location: Quite location as it is towards the back of the city - away from all the central tourist points.
They have private parking space that's just few mins away from the hotel (back side of the city wall). The staff was extremely helpful. The hotel partner with locals to offer the private parking space, so the location was difficult to pinpoint. When I called them, the staff was very patient at describing the location. I was dumb and couldn't find it, but the staff offered to meet us outside of the city to take us to the parking location! And, he even helped with our luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by alessandra, Hotel Management
thank you very much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un trésor de B&B

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
B&B très bien situé. Chambre confortable, jolie, belle ambiance. Resto sur place, souper/vin succulent à bon prix. Très bon déjeuner. Les employés sont accueillant. Terrasse avec vue sur paysages Toscans. Tout est positif.
5 out of 5
by Umberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simone from Verona

Tappa obbligatoria se si è in zona

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ottima locanda nel centro di San Gimignano, stanze carine e molto curate, ottima l'accoglienza e la gentilezza dello staff. Buona la colazione anche se non abbondante. La ciliegina sulla torta è la possibilità di poter mangiare nell'eccellente e buonissimo ristorante a un prezzo molto vantaggioso x un menù completo. È la seconda volta che mi fermo alla locanda e di sicuro non sarà l'ultima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pwllheli

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Wouldn't fault it. Would have liked a proper map to thee free car park. It was a little difficult to find with the instructions given verbally. The room was very nice and clean and smelt of roses which was the name of the room. Thank you for a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great Hotel incl. a great Restaurant ... We had an awesome view on the Tower of the City.... Hotel is in the middle of the City....
5 out of 5
by Caroline from North Yorkshire

Great find in San Gimignano

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at la Mandragola! Our room (one of four) was fab, with air con, great bathroom with shower, comfy bed and beautiful decoration. The quiet location just 2 minutes from the main square in San san Gimignano meant we had a relaxing stay. The restaurant on site was really nice and the staff were lovely, and a lovely breakfast with delicious croissants and coffee is provided daily. There is a lovely seating area that guests could use in the garden and also on the top of the roof there's a fab rooftop terrace giving 360 panoramic views! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we visited San Gimignano again. As it is a restaurant with rooms there isn't a reception, so bear that in mind when you arrive!
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Paris

Superbe localisation, accueil chaleureux

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Belle maison au pied du jardin des remparts de San Giminiano. Chambre tout confort, même si le décor est à mon goût trop chargé. Restaurant excellent, avec une proposition de menu pour les hôtes à 20 €: un rapport qualité-prix difficile à égaler! En outre, un patron et des employés extrêmement prévenants.
4 out of 5
by Olle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

A song to ancient and modern

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: From the initial welcome we liked the staff, the room and facilities, the location and the food - guests get a special discount on dinner.
Cons: The sun shines brightly on the wall outside the hotel which makes the glass exit door almost invisible. My wife walked in to it and bumped her head.
Location: Perfect location in the ancient city of San Gimignano.
It is a family run hotel and restaurant with a happy and helpful staff, especially Andrea whose english is far better than he thinks. It was a challenge finding the hotel and took almost an hour in the warm Italian rain. Apparently you can drive in to San G and park for twenty minutes but we didn't know so had to trundle our luggage from outside the walls. We were given the Rosa room and initially thought we had been given the bridal suite - we were going to a wedding in San G. not getting married. The gelato (ice cream) and pizza along with the ancient buildings, the Duomo, the museums, the town and the panoramic views, not necessarily in that order, are probably the finest in Italy - but then they have other places like Rome.