Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David from Seattle

Why I love Italy & can stay a week.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic apt:spacious,clean,with the BEST host ever. A well appointed kitchen,roomy BR,clean & airy bathroom, and very big living room.Use map or GPS, but excellent base to see Siena. Very good cafe & restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by Donovan from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful Agriturismo

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is actually a small Agriturismo (working farm) where they produce wine and olive oil. It's located in the Tuscan hills just outside of Siena and the view is absolutely stunning. The family that owns the farm were very friendly and welcoming. We only stayed one night because we were traveling though, but would not hesitate to stay multiple nights in the future. The only con that comes to mind is that (as far as I'm aware) there is no bus service between the hotel and Siena and it's too far to walk, so you'll need to book a taxi unless you have your own car (which we did).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is perfecly located (when you have a car). A few minutes away from the old sections of Sienna, but with the benefits of the magnificent Tuscan countryside. Very quiet and extraordinary sights from the balcony.The owners are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Fort Worth, Texas

The Real Thing

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, location, scenery, and the price is too real. Great place to walk and see God's beautiful world.
Cons: Need everyone to know that the stairs would limit a lot of people.
Location: Short trip to Siena and all you need.
If you want to see what Italy is really like, this is it. Out of town, country folks, and a beautiful place to stay. Not good for real old or not strong walkers. The stairs are long to the room. Did not bother us but might someone else. Room was clean as could be. Two big windows swung open to a beautiful view of the grape vines and olive trees. Old wooden wagons and other country touches make it really feel like going back to Grandpa's house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taste of Tuscany

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
This was everything we wanted. Close enough to town but far enough to enjoy the countryside and vineyards. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area CA

Must stay villa in Siena

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
Simply put Malafrasca was exquisite. While you will need to have a car if you are staying here, it is a short and simple drive to Siena and a great jumping off point for the rest of Tuscany. The hosts were great people and incredibly helpful. Elena, the daughter speaks english fluently so there is no problems with the language barrier. The villa itself is beautiful. A quaint little place flanked by olive orchards and grape vineyards. It has all the feeling of the old-world scene you would expect from a Villa in Tuscany. The rooms can get a little hot (though they provide a fan and there is a good breeze) and there are a few steps to get to them, but it is something I would give up time and time again for the view of the Chianti wineries from the deck. We liked it so much we decided to stay a third night and as a bonus they gave us a bottle of their delicious house wine for free (they also sell them insanely cheap to their guests at 5 Euros a bottle)! If you're a dog lover, their Dachsun, Vespa, is one of the cutest weiner dogs I have ever met. When I am in Siena next you better believe I will be staying at Malafrasca. All-in-all a wonderful, romantic place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serenity in Siena.

Posted May 12, 2012
Pros: The peace and serenity of the landscape.
Location: $10 taxi ride to Siena city.
Although the hotel was difficult for public transport access to the Siena City, it was the most idyllic setting imaginable and took our focus off the ancient sites of Siena. To date, it is the the best value for accommodation in Italy. The hosts were a credit to their profession.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blokker

Posted May 23, 2017
Prachtige plek ,mooi uitzicht en een heel uitgangspunt naar verschillende steden.Eigenaar was behulpzaam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marseillan france

En campagne

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: Aucun
Location: En dehors de la ville au calme
Parfait très au calme dans les vignes sans aucun bruits à part lesoiseaux