Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Gerhard from Wien

Eindrucksvolle Toskana

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hervorragender Stützpunkt für Ausfüge und Besichtigungen wie Chianti-Weinstrasse,Siena,Volterra,San Gimiano,Monteriggione.
5 out of 5
by David from Seattle

Why I love Italy & can stay a week.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic apt:spacious,clean,with the BEST host ever. A well appointed kitchen,roomy BR,clean & airy bathroom, and very big living room.Use map or GPS, but excellent base to see Siena. Very good cafe & restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by Donovan from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful Agriturismo

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is actually a small Agriturismo (working farm) where they produce wine and olive oil. It's located in the Tuscan hills just outside of Siena and the view is absolutely stunning. The family that owns the farm were very friendly and welcoming. We only stayed one night because we were traveling though, but would not hesitate to stay multiple nights in the future. The only con that comes to mind is that (as far as I'm aware) there is no bus service between the hotel and Siena and it's too far to walk, so you'll need to book a taxi unless you have your own car (which we did).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon sejour

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Emplacement tres proche de sienne , environnement campagnard tres agreable mais mauvaise isolation des chambres , on entendait tout Nos hotes ont ete chaleureux et serviables
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Traumhafte Location - aber kein Hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Der Ausblick!
Cons: Ja, bitte angeben, dass es sich um eine Art Urlaub auf dem Baunerhof ohne Verpflegung oder weiteren Hotelcomfort handelt. Wir hatten HOTEL gebucht.
Location: In der unmittelbaren Nähe von Siena, wohin man Tagesausflüge unternehmen kann. Ebenso ist die umliegende Landschaft super geeignet für Spaziergänge.
Wer über Expedia bucht sollte beachten, dass dies kein Hotel ist sondern ein Agriturismo. Das hieß in diesem Fall: Traumhafter Blick von einer Dachterasse aus übers Land, saubere Zimmer, sauberes Bad - sonst kein hotelüblicher Standard, kein Abendesse, kein Frühstück, da eben so was wie Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof. Expedia macht da leider keine näheren Angaben, obwohl die Inhaberin dies probiert hat. Wir haben dann in einem nahen Supermarkt alles für ein lecker Abendessen sowie Frühstück eingekauft und in der kleinen Küche superlecker gekocht. Nach dem Trubel in Siena ein schöner Platz, um runterzukommen und garantiert ohne Straßenlärm! Gelegen im Olivenhain mit nahen Weinbergen. Vorsicht:lange Treppe, daher ungeeignet für alte Leute und Kleinkinder.
2 out of 5
by Zdeněk from Brno

less than average and overpriced

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Nice owners, beautiful view from terrace (that you share vith other guests) and you can use things in the kitchen and cook there. But that is all for the good things. Othervise very uncomfortable beds, you can hear every sound from next room, not clean bathroom and very small shower, smelly room (be careful before opening a cabinet for taking a blanket if you feel cold during the night because the smell you will feel after is really crazy (for owners: please do someting about it). No breakfast or other food..Overpriced in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by Dries from Belgium

Wonderfull surrounding!!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
This agriturrismo B&B has a wonderfull location just outside of Siena (Tuscany) very reachable by car. It's at the starting point of the vineyards of the Chianti-region.You have an amazing view of the surrounding hills. Only downside is that is the breakfast is not included (and can not be obtained there). There should be a breakfast place about 500m away, but we didn't do this, seeing as we left quite early. The fact that there's no breakfast make the price a little steap... But this is made up by the warm welcome feeling you get of the owners and their daughter. The daughter speaks fluently English and you get a welcome drink (own produced wine) or a 'goodbye' espresso. All in all a very good place!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is perfecly located (when you have a car). A few minutes away from the old sections of Sienna, but with the benefits of the magnificent Tuscan countryside. Very quiet and extraordinary sights from the balcony.The owners are very nice.
5 out of 5
by Julien L from Nice

Service de qualité, lieu original

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
Malgré notre arrivée précoce, accueil avec un verre de vin local offerts par des propriétaires charmants, sourires au rendez-vous. La superficie est au rendez-vous, puisque nous logions dans un véritable petit appartement tout équipé, au charme suranné et un peu rustique, avec une literie confortable et une salle de bain petite mais très correctement équipée. A moins de dix minutes de Sienne en voiture avec un parking gratuit réservé aux clients, il suffit de faire quelques pas autour de l'hôtel pour être dépaysé, avec oliviers, vigne et toute la beauté pastorale de la Toscane... sans oublier quelques pigeons domestiques d'une taille peu commune qui apportent, avec leurs roucoulements, une touche amusante à ce tableau. Attention toutefois, prévoyez de quoi combattre les moustiques, nous sommes un peu à la la campagne !
2 out of 5
by Adrien from Lyon

Propriétaires charmants et très agréables

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil adorable, la Mama, le Papa et leur fille furent très sympathiques et aidants. Pas de problème pour y venir sans voiture, le stop a très bien fonctionné (seulement 10 min de la ville).