Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Great modern option very close to downtown Sien!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel has all modern facilities for a great stay. The staff is courteous amd the lobby area is very nice. Great breakfast buffet and very convenient gym facilities. The room was spacious and very comfortable, well kept. Very close to Siena's main attractions but just outside enough of the busy downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Lovely hotel. Great facilities. Very clean. My room was a little noisy at night from the bus stops opposite but it didn't spoil my stay. Very close to shops and the piazza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel
Cons: Only downfall was the strong smoke smell when entering the room. It was not pleasant but was not as noticeable once in and settled.
Location: Great location within short distance to major shopping streets and piazzas. Bus hub across the street if needed
Great hotel, very clean and near to the main areas of Siena. Staff were excellent at front desk and the restaurant. Room was upgraded and very warm and comfortable. It was a great experience to stay at the NH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It was a quick stay (just 1 night) but OK. I would improve more information from the front desk about parking conditions nearby the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful experience, highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location center of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Unpleasant Stay with no Air Conditioning

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel is centrally positioned, within walking distance to attractions. The breakfast was fine as was the gym because of open windows,
Cons: The air conditioning could be switched on. We were told it is always turned off for a couple of weeks through October.
Location: The old city is a delight to experience. The churches and the stairway to heaven are worth the climb. The view is spectacular.
The hotel would be very satisfactory if the air conditioning had not been turned off. The room was 28 degrees without the possibility of fully opening a window. It was almost impossible to sleep in such stifling conditions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We have been to Siena a lot and know and love the area. We have stayed in this hotel before so knew what to expect. It is not as personal as some of the small, independent hotels but it is in an excellent area and very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable in spacious rooms overlooking Siena football pitch. The room was clean and had everything you would need. During our stay, because we were 'between seasons', there was no air conditioning and the room was actually unbearably hot. Despite requesting the heating to be turned off this never happened. A small point, but even with the window open all the time, it made sleeping difficult. I'm sure this is not a permanent problem and may not reoccur! The hotel is in a great location, handy for everything that Siena has to offer. Parking is extremely limited at the hotel, but we found the staff helpful in assisting us with other places to park. We didn't have a problem leaving the car in a safe place. Breakfast was perfectly fine for us. Limited hot food selection, but plenty of fresh pastries and fruit, with teas, coffee and juices available. We like this hotel and would stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels