Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel
Cons: Only downfall was the strong smoke smell when entering the room. It was not pleasant but was not as noticeable once in and settled.
Location: Great location within short distance to major shopping streets and piazzas. Bus hub across the street if needed
Great hotel, very clean and near to the main areas of Siena. Staff were excellent at front desk and the restaurant. Room was upgraded and very warm and comfortable. It was a great experience to stay at the NH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It was a quick stay (just 1 night) but OK. I would improve more information from the front desk about parking conditions nearby the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Unpleasant Stay with no Air Conditioning

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel is centrally positioned, within walking distance to attractions. The breakfast was fine as was the gym because of open windows,
Cons: The air conditioning could be switched on. We were told it is always turned off for a couple of weeks through October.
Location: The old city is a delight to experience. The churches and the stairway to heaven are worth the climb. The view is spectacular.
The hotel would be very satisfactory if the air conditioning had not been turned off. The room was 28 degrees without the possibility of fully opening a window. It was almost impossible to sleep in such stifling conditions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location convenient to walking around Siena. Close to a great number of fantastic restaurants. We did not have a car while in Siena for a week and didn't need one. We walked everywhere.
Cons: Next to bus station so very noisy. Air conditioning was off for winter so opening window to relieve room stuffiness was too loud for sleeping. House keeping was less than thorough.
Location: Everywhere in Siena is close. Wear good walking shoes as streets are uneven stones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Air conditioner is turn off by purpose in all hotel. I asked to turn it on few times but it didnt helped. Breakfeast is good, hotel location is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but small

Posted Sep 14, 2016
After 9 nights in a larger room in Rome it was difficult to adjust to this smaller one where we spent our last two nights in Italy. The valet service was not part of the Hotels incidentals and I had to pay the guy in cash. I wasn't told this when I checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Ripoff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Tiniest room ever. Ton of dust behind TV unit. AC was turned off at night. No electrical converter. Location is great. Common area is nice. Breakfast buffet is decent. If you're wealthy, petite, single and travel with a backpack, this might be the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Recently stayed here. The room was comfortable and bathroom was great. Good complimentary breakfast. Hotel s in a great location in walking distance of the center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Excellent location. Stylish rooms. Good breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Only stayed one night but was pleased with hotel choice. Only drawback was parking tho was fortunate to find free space 10 mins walk away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to transport and main attractions

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Accommodating staff to my dietary requirements and room exceeds expectations.