Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We loved every minute of our stay here - history, beauty, views, and good food and wine. We would definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not suitable for seniors

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a two bed 2 bath apt. 4 of the 5 of us are seniors. The steep stairs with no hand rails on some of the 4 or 5 flights up to the apartment, meant we could not bring up any suitcases. We opened our cases in the car and carried our overnite necessities in plastic bags. The restaurant does not open until 7, so if you like to eat early, you are out of luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Piazza Duomo B&B

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location, excellent restaurant
Cons: nothing
Location: Walking distance to everything in Montepulciano
This property is in an excellent location near the Piazza Duomo. The owners are friendly and welcoming. The property is spacious and in nice condition. Their restaurant is also excellent. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very Good

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Family owned and took great pride in trying to make sure your stay was comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location.RIght next to Piazza Grande.Within one block of 5 wine tasting/cellars.
Suite was like a large one bedroom apartment with kitchen.View of Piazza.The restaurant has the best views of the countryside of any restaurant we ate at.The food/service was excellent and the best thing (being a wine drinker) was that there was only a 7-8 Euro markup on all wines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wonderful B&B in Mintepulciano

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved our stay at this little B&B at the top of the old city. We were lucky enough to get the apartment with a view of the Tuscan countryside. Nothing short of stunning. This is in a 13th Century building so expect steps up to your room, but the hotel staff will take your luggage up for you. It is really big with plenty of room for my family of 4. Be sure to eat at their terrace restaurant. Wonderful food and views. We cannot wait to return to this family run B&B. Owners are amazing. English spoken fluently.
5 out of 5
by Brett from Toronto

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing. Nice change from the tourist traps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charming hotel with amazing views

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay here. Great location for walking around town, wine tasting and eating, not to mention the amazing views you get from the hotel, your room and around. The restaurant and wine cellar are really good and have decent prices (remember to book a reservation early). Also, they offer easy parking options at no extra charge, important to explore other towns around. The only con was that our room did not have an attached bathroom and had to leave the room to access it. Overall, we loved our stay and will def come back.
5 out of 5
by Sonja from Baja

Great way to end our trip

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the restaurant attached to the hotel and spent two lovely evenings on the terrace. The food was excellent. The family and staff were so friendly and helpful and the area was so handy to everything. Montepulciano is a charming town with a fabulous view of the surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Locust Grove, VA

The Best Small, Family Owned Hotel Ever!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had the 2 floor penthouse suite in a 4 room hotel located in the center of an Italian Hill Town. The views from our windows were fantastic. The suite with it's living room with fireplace, kitchen and dining room and second floor bedroom and bath were made even better with a 2nd floor loft over the living room that you reached via bridge from the bedroom landing. The views from this level were even better that those from the living room. We cannot wait to return here in the future and would suggest the location to everyone who might be planning on staying in the area. We had a late lunch and did not eat dinner in their Osteria, but if the food was as good as their breakfast I am sure that is would have been great. The smells from the outdoor dining area that were wafting up to our room were mouth watering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

This is special, small gem of a hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no elevator but if luggage not heavy, not a big deal.
Location: centrally located in a small wine producing Tuscany hill town. Vineyards very close-by.
room was an apartment. large with living room, kitchen in the apartment (with full facilities), nice bathroom, comfortable bed. Located on 'main via' in Montepulciano. Very good restaurant attached. Great views from outside Terrace: sit outside if possible. Great wine selection, very good food. Excellent hospitality from owner and his family. Discount if you stay at hotel and eat at restaurant! we had a case of wine shipped home, too. They took care of all details. Very helpful. Made us feel at home. Our apartment overlooked main via but there is no traffic, especially after dark because this is small town so we opened windows for fresh air. Would absolutely return! Not pretentious but very nice and laid back.