Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted May 1, 2017
A very good set-up for staying in San Gimignano. Beautiful view, very helpful owner and a nice, clean room. Very happy with our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Vanna, Hotel Management
Thanks for your welcome review. Your judgment is very encouraging for us! A warm greeting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing locations and value for money

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, and I believe it is what matter the most in this kind of towns
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel with good service

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location, about a 15 to 20 minute walk from the port. This same port also has a bus stop to the airport, and having read reviews about the airport hotels decided to stay hear instead, as I was flying out the next day. I'm glad I did, as the room was modern, had wifi (although was tempermental at times), and the breakfast was also very good with a wide selection of food available. The only downside is the windows weren't the best at shielding out the noise, but all things considered it was a good hotel.
4 out of 5
by GJ from London

Comfortable Family Room

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean. Watch out for parking (there is none) so be ready to bring your luggage from on the car parks outside the walls or drop it off ; )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great position in road parallel to main street.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great position near San Giovanni Gate. Lovely triple room (10) with balcony. We didn't have much of a view, but anywhere in town the photo opportunities were awesome. Kitchen facilities small, but useful and extra utensils etc were available on request from our hostess. WiFi available on our balcony - not in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Pleasent

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very helpful friendly staff. Personally prepared breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Midwest travelers from Wisconsin

Great location close to gate

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is located near the gate of San Gimignano, so you can walk from the bus as we did. We managed to get the room that had three electrical problems, including lack of AC which we needed due to allergies. We were eventually moved to another room. The management is not always on site, but you have to use your key to get through two doors before your room, so we felt secure. You have to go up the equivalent of 3 sets of stairs to get to the check-in. If we hadn't had problems, we would have rated this higher. It was just bad luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to entrance

Posted Jun 27, 2014
very good hotel, very nice staff. close to entrance and to city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Palazzo de Torrione San Gimignano

Posted May 5, 2011 on Hotels
Convenient clean small bed and breakfast. central and contact with "hotel' easy enough.Would have been good idea to advise to park in Car park 1 in info re contact .recommended restaurants were good.