Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Classic Tuscan Palazzo Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This was a wonderful hotel/pensione to stay in while touring Montepulciano and the towns nearby. Palazzo Carletti is a centuries old palace with a wonderful huge main sitting area with very tall, frescoed walls. Our days of driving around Tuscany ended happily at the Palazzo and the free drinks trolley that was supplied was a welcome suprise. Our room was large with a very nice bathroom. The staff were friendly and gave us some good suggestions on towns to visit during the day. We would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Montepulciano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Perfect combination of old and new!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: In the heart of the city and perfect for easy walking to historical sites, shopping and dining! Free parking also an easy walk from the hotel
We loved the Palazzo Carletti! It was a great location in the heart of the city! The rooms are a combination of the old world, combined with all the modern amenities. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the bathrooms were over the top! The steam room/shower room was gorgeous and the bathroom was huge! Breakfasts were outstanding! Both Melania and Stephanie were fantastic with providing assistance and helped make our stay perfect! They assisted in booking great restaurants and wineries to visit. We hope to return to Montepulciano and if we do, we will most definitely plan to stay again at Palazzo Carletti!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northport, MIchigan

Italian Luxury.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The architecture and frescoes. Room was very comfortable and amenities were many.
Cons: Wifi.
Palazzo Carletti is a beautiful B&B with ceiling frescoes and luxurious accommodations. It is located in the city center but not a busy part of the street. It has beautiful views of the Tuscan hillsides from some of the windows. The common area is lovely and comfortable. We had one glitch, the internet did not work in our room and, since it was Sunday, we had to use our wifi in the common area. No big deal, we were only there for one night; we wish we had scheduled more time here. The host was very friendly and provided information regarding the local restaurants and sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great spot to explore Montepulciano

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Beautiful building, with amazing fresco's. Location is perfect for exploring the sights of Montepulciano
Melania is a delightful host who makes you so welcome in his beautiful historic home. The Palazzo is right in the centre of town and perfect for exploring the Cantina's and tasting the wine of the region. Melania made some excellent recommendations for dinner, not least the excellent Borgu Bui (try it!) Driving into the centre of town is interesting, but again Melania made sense of how to get to the property and fended off any locals who objected to parking outside before dropping of luggage. We happened to arrive when the wine festival was happening, a great night in an amazing town. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort convenient and cheerful,

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The Palazzo Carletti provided us with a comfortable, friendly and convenient base to explore Montepulciano and surrounds. The breakfast were exceptional and Melona looked after us with cheerful interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sheryl from Black Diamond, United States of America

Fabulous historic hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: The fact that it was located in an actual Palazzo and was built around 1700 or so....it was very grand!
Cons: If you don't like driving in midevil towns, you might want to park outside the town and walk in.
Location: Contucci winery, Romea copper smith, cool restaurants, Montepulciano wine and great town atmosphere! Lots of hills so make sure to bring great shoes t
We loved this place! It is located in a perfect location in Montelpulciano where you can walk to everything. We had a car and Christian met us and was very helpful with parking and restaurant recommendations, etc. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A little slice of luxury

Posted Sep 19, 2011
My boyfriend and I had a very romantic stay at Palazzo Carletti last week. The hotel manager Christian was very helpful and spoke perfect English and the location was great (though we had some probs finding it, best to call when you arrive to ask for directions). The hotel was in an old residential building which was very grand and beautifully restored. We stayed in the cheapest room but it was decadent - with a free mini bar, separate dressing room, double shower and disco shower. Super modern bathroom/tv/free wifi but with a traditional and opulent feel. Breakfast was delicious... as much as you liked with silver service. Highly recommend this accomm for a romantic break. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Superb!

Posted Sep 3, 2010
Pricey, but good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Plus qu'excellent, exceptionnel

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Grande aide pour le stationnement
Cons: Aucune, parfait
Location: En plein centre historique, tout est près, sites de visite, restos et boutiques de bon goût
Personnel extrêmement dévoué et efficace, hôtel magnifique, petit déjeuner très copieux et choix de qualité