Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet base montelpucino

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Hotel is in the quaint village of montelpucino. All you would need for an overnight or few days stay. Free car par 5minutes away. We stayed in the main building. No elevator for those that need we were fine and only on 1st floor (30 steps)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleana

Charming hotel in the center of town.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
The hotel was centrally located to explore the Tuscany region. The staff was wonderful and very accomadating. The rooms and grounds were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central and easy to walk in the old town.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Not sure what one can do about noise on the street, in the front bedrooms!
Location: hill top city with views; near wine tasting opportunities.
This is a very lovely hotel and we enjoyed it -- the staff is very nice. There is no elevator and a lot of step to climb if that is an issue. We stayed in a room on the front and it was noisy. (We had to open the window for air) The room was not large and a bit crowded but pretty, and lovely old beams . there is a lovely terrace with flowers and a pretty garden view. There is tea and cake in the afternoon and that was a very nice extra touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great little town

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful hotel in small hill town. Newly renovated from the looks of it. Great garden area to sit and relax in. Big room, furnished with antiques. Big breakfast, afternoon tea. Awesome town with great garden(built 1500's) and original town wall. Not overly touristy yet, very close to the popular hill towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chuncheon, KOR

Best of best hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This hotel is the best that I've ever used. All the staffs are kind and generous. The garden in the hotel was very beautiful. The breakfast is very delicious. The furnitures in the room were all antique and gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Masonville, CO

Lovely hotel in a lovely town

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Restaurant. Beauty
Location: Ideal for touring Montalcino and Montepulciano
We stayed here while we toured severely wineries in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fabulous way to experience the Montalcino area.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just a note that they have no elevator. If you have trouble with stairs you may need to call first
The town of San Quirico D'Orcia is beautiful and charming. Great little authentic restaurants. Lovely gardens. Perfect old walled city in the Brunello di Montalcini wine region. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The hotel is from the 1300's. Architecturally the place is amazing. From afternoon tea and cakes to the great breakfast buffet, we were astounded by the quality. We can't wait to go back. Gracie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Small boutique hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. but it is a difficult hotel to find. we hope to go back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by don from pa

nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
we have stayed there 3 times. great hotel. parking close is a problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonio from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Hotel have a nice spa.
Cons: Hotel doesn't have elevador, but the staff bring your luggage, Public parking is free near by.
Location: Stays in a Casttle, in the center of the small city of San Quirino D'orcia. Has na excelente restaurant.