Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Lovely, private, perfect.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
This is one of the hotels that you almost hate to tell people about for fear it will be overrun and you won't be able to get a booking. The hosts are so thoughtful and friendly; the location is outside the wall but wonderfully so...there are views of the surrounding hills from a terrace on which you can enjoy breakfast, coffee, wine; our room was spacious and quiet; breakfast was perfection.
5 out of 5
by Pamela H Lipscomb

Amazing hospitality

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay immensely. A nice walk 10 minute or so to Siena. A nice restaurant across the street. You pass a bakery on your way to Siena, if you miss the breakfast. There is a nice selection of local wines for sale at the hotel. A nice touch. Would definitely stay again. The gentleman were so kind and helpful. A real gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gret place

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great hotel. Few minutes from the city main gate. The hotel is very clean. We were helped by one of the owners. Very polite and Service was spectacular. They went out of their way to make as happy. I'm looking forward to go back. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Lovely stay in Sienna

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful time in Sienna. Close to the old city and the owner provided great dining, touring and wine tasting recommendations! Nice breakfast which we ate outside in patio overlooking a beautiful Tuscan valley. Would highly recommend this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
by sally

Great place

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely place 15 minute walk to the entrance to the walled part of siena. The terrace has great views and the room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was recently updated and is very nice. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Dreamy Stay in Siena

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Fabulous views of Tuscan countryside from your table on the ancient brick patio. Warm, Helpful, welcoming staff. Comfortable beds. Large strong shower . Excellent full breakfast. Wine and cocktails available in the afternoon. Bus outside the Property gate to the city centre takes 5 to 10 minutes and arrives every 15 minutes. (1.20€) Will definitely stay here on any return visit to Siena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A authentic stay in Tuscany

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely hotel in a pretty setting. Staff very attentive and knowledgeable. Breakfast good with a great view. 15 minutes to walk to centre of Siena. Would recommend if you are looking for that Tuscan ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful and very clean room. Lovely terrace with extraordinary view. Wonderful breakfast. I would definitely return here.
5 out of 5
by Ged

Great proprietors, & a lovely hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent, and Giacomo, Lorenzo & their staff (Eugenio, Sofyan, etc.) were great. We encountered a big problem with our rental car, and their assistance/support in dealing with Avis & ultimately resolving the problem (including allowing us to extend our stay) was fantastic. Hotel Palazzo di Valli is top notch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The views.
Cons: The entrance gate to their drive is far too narrow. Hazardous for anything other than minis. There is no restaurant or buffet.
Location: Convenient location for South side of town
A pleasant quiet hotel about a 20 minute walk from the city centre.