Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel in Tuscan countryside

Posted Mar 8, 2017
This was a magnificent little hotel with a gracious staff and large rooms with spectacular views! It is about 15 minute walk to the center of Siena but worth the effort!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definately recommend

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here was wonderful. Really friendly and extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice hotel, good location. 20 minutes waking to center. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nicest guy

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I stopped by Siena for one night while driving from Rome to Florence. The receptionist was so warm and friendly, pointed out some highlights of the city and what to do. He seemed really excited about Siena. The hotel is a bit old and out of the city, 200 metres walk, but the hospitality of the staff more than makes up for it. Would recommend definitely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Nice hotel, incredibly helpful staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Incredibly welcoming and helpful owner
Location: Santa Maria della Scala, just opposite the cathedral, is well worth a visit - incredible 14th century frescoes.
We chose the hotel mainly on location, just outside Siena so we could both get into the city easily and use it as a base for seeing the area. It turned out to be a real find. The owner Giacomo could not have been any more welcoming and helpful, both in getting us settled into the hotel and in letting us know about the city and surrounding area. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast good. The hotel is located about 1.5km outside the Porta Romana so you can leave your car there and either walk into town or get the bus. Only possible concern is that the main entrance gate is quite narrow, it was OK for our little hire car but if you have a 4x4 or similar size car you may need to park elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful charming hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel personnel were so helpful with transportation to my next location. They got the bus schedules for me. This hotel has charm - it was once a residence. You can take a bus right out front to Il Campo or just walk. It took me 25 min exactly each way and I never took the bus. Very easy to get to from the bus station if you are coming from Siena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful sienna

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely A+. Jacopo was wonderful to deal with as was Lorenzo. They made you feel at home. No request went unanswered. A nice leisurely walk into town through the roman arch and onto the sights of sienna. Great restaurant recommendations too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel close to Siena.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Quiet hotel in walking distance to Siena. Beautiful views of the Tuscan country side!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful rooms, friendly staff and great views

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Views, Lorenzo and Jockemo (co-owners), great rooms, perfect location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 15 minute walk to the walls of old Siena, good Trattoria 2 minute walk, just a great place.
I was met by Jockemo and immediately felt at home. I spent 3 nights there and my single room was beautiful with great views. Breakfast buffet was excellent