Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

great hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Everything! the views were spectacular and the staff was superb! Also very spacious rooms and big bathrooms.
Cons: the beds, were a little hard.
Location: great location, only 10 minutes walk to the center of sienna, liked that we were away from the downtown area.
We stayed at Palazzo during the holidays and it was fantastic! Great location, only about 10 minutes walk to the center, amazing views, great staff and breakfast. We loved all the great restaurant recommendations from the staff, they were truly good and local restaurants which we were searching for. If you are driving, just beware of the hotel entrance, is narrow and at an angle, but was able to manage it. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Delightful hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Wish we had booked to stay for longer Host was very helpful The rooms were beautifully decorated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue Kyung from Seoul

recommend!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful stay. great service. conveniently located with bus to Siena right in front of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Charming Siena accommodations.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
In its prior life, this charming little hotel was a private residence, so all the rooms are different. The grounds are beautiful, the view from our upstairs room was absolutely gorgeous. All the staff were extremely kind and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. The only downside was the room was a little warm for us because the heat had already been turned on and so therefore it was impossible to cool the room. However, we slept with the window open so that mostly took care of it. All the positives more than made up for that. The location is great, minutes from town with a convenient bus ride into the city. Therefore we could park our car for free. We definitely plan to return to beautiful Siena, and would love to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos from Recife

Atende as necessidades

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel guarda decoração estilo antiga, sem muitos luxos, gerente muito atencioso. Fora do centro histórico, mas tem um ônibus com parada em frente ao hotel, que deixa o hospede no centro de Siena. Tem apenas aquecedor no quarto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were the best of all our stays in Italy, Great location for wineries and hiking the area Paying for location and beds steam bath does not work in any of our rooms booked as they do not get above 22 degrees Celsius Staff has a little snottiness to their attitude vs the rest of our stays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan Carlos from new york

a short stay in Siena to remember Italy by

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
just lovely, perfect for us for a short visit to Siena, we could have stayed for a few days and be totally happy overlooking the hills of Tuscany at a distance, from a large patio/terrace right outside / our room was looking in the same direction with a lovely window view. the front desk staff very helpful, kind and accommodating in both english/italian. for us, it's what we need to feel the true essence and history of italy and this property build over 1,200 years ago i understand.... grazie mille, jc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A beautiful retreat in Tuscany

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: The garden and the views are tops! It is walking distance to the Historic Centre.
Cons: Beds.
Location: Tuscany is easy to travel around and the views and landscapes are beautiful! . Siena is a place to keep close to your heart for ever!
He Hotel used to the Popes Summer Retreat and it certainly is beautiful! It is in good condition and the managers gave the best ideas for travel in Tuscany. Because of them we went to towns we will never forget in Chianti like Volpoia at the very north of Tuscany. The room was very small and so was the bathroom, but they are cozy and well decorated Breakfast was great. The atmosphere is relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything!
Our favorite hotel during our trip to Italy. Charming hotel, amazing property with fruit trees and spacious terrace providing great views of Tuscany, wonderful staff, easy walk to the walls of Siena. Giacomo was the most gracious host. I am trying to learn the Italian language and Giacomo was very patient with me as I tried to practice. My husband and I were so sad when we had to leave this wonderful property and vowed to come back soon.