Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by George from London

Enjoyable experience for our short stay in Siena

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant and relaxing 2 day stay. Central location with many bars and restaurants in the surrounding area. Short walk to the main shopping area, Clean, comfortable and well appointed en-suite room, with antique ceiling and beams, all made our short stay in Siena such an enjoyable experience. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel near the main shopping/dining plaza

Posted May 29, 2016
LOVED Daniela!!! Treated me like a long lost family member. Upgraded me to a beautiful room, explained the area, and accommodated me in every way, from helping me carry my luggage, pointing out her favorite restaurants and historical sites, allowing me to store my luggage after checkout, and calling a cab to take me to the bus station. The room was spacious and beautiful, but I was most touched by Daniela's caring.
5 out of 5
by mark

wonderful accomodations

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay in Siena. Our hosts Alizzardo and Daniela were welcoming and inviting, and gave indispensable advice on what to see, and how to get around. Had everything we needed, very close to the piazza. The free Wifi worked well also. We would not hesitate to stay there again when we are in Siena.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The nearby launderette which saved us from further breaking laws of Siena . If you need further advice on Siena's extensive laws see room details
Cons: Owner's attitude
If you are the sort of traveller who arrives exactly on time even when no taxi is available and you missed earlier train, your mobile always has signal and battery and your trip is planned to the minute this place will be perfect for you.However if you are travelling for the first time in a city where you don't speak the language and your planning is a little haphazard then you might have our experience which was to be greeted by the owner shouting in the street that as a result of our lateness she 'had lost 700 euros'. There was a large event on the night we arrived ( which we were not aware of) ,hence no taxis at the station ,streets were blocked off, the taxi driver who eventually came did not know where this B+B was and on arrival we were raced up 3 flights of stairs at a fast pace ,no help offered with bags but shouting at us how we had caused her to lose '700 euros' in another function she should have been at. She continued to remind us of our inefficiency so we stayed away from our room for the rest of our time in Siena
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Daniela, Hotel Management
She wanted to miss not one but six trains arriving late at night without any advice.They had two phones, all well working, taxis were present at train station and she neither was able in providing the driver our well known address.Then they lost and I went around the city looking for them at night.
5 out of 5
by jessie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karin from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely mediaeval hotel in great location

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Given that we only had a hotel room, it was very comfortable and large. It was very close to Il Campo, and convenient to walk around the city. Daniela was most helpful with her explanations. Finding the best carpark to leave our car was confusing for us, as we had no map to refer to, and the GPS was confused too. Once we learnt the minibus system, it was okay.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Vancouver, Canada

Great location near the heart of Siena.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Daniela and her husband are lovely hosts. Very helpful from getting around Siena to assisting me with tours in the region. The room was big and spacious. The the location is near Il Campo the main square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good value

Posted May 28, 2015
Great location. Clean. Good representation of Siena. Comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place in the center of Siena

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay in the heart of Siena. Very convenient to all attractions and restaurants. Very smooth check-in and check-out. Good hearty breakfast at the affiliated cafe.
5 out of 5
by James from charleston, sc

Nice small hotel conveniently located at low price

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Danielle provided excellent service - gave us 3 brochures which we used to walk to interesting things - also sold us 2 breakfast coupons to use at cafe on the Piazza. Palazzo Masi is very conveniently located next to the Piazza Campo, but not close enough to be noisy. We stayed in standard part, with a shared bathroom, which worked fine. Parking is interesting - we parked in free lot out Porta Tuffi, and rode the bus up and back (saving 25 euro per day for 2 days).