Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel changes the room rate and spa rate!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: We honestly thought this hotel was in Sienna however it was in Sienna county therefore we were 20 minutes to Sienna city enter.
Our room was a lovely standard room but by no means a deluxe room which we were charged. On booking we were given a $50 for spa use but when we arrived they were only going to charge $20.....but the spa is open only during hours that you would be out of the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Beautiful Palazzo in central Tuscany

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location in a historical medieval fort town. Hotel used to be a hospital and refine to maintain its character but very modern in design.
Cons: Wanted a coffee machine and tea kettle in room for convenience. Hard to find streets on GPS so best to stop at shops to inquire and have espresso!
Location: Shopping, sites and lots of ristorantes/trattorias nearby....three on our main Street.
Our Superior Room was worth it....the size, finishings and view was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Clean, modern and large accommodations by Europe standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel, good size rooms

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great hotel, central location. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne, UK

Charming and efficient

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The helpful staff, the room and the breakfast. Basically everything.
Cons: We had a minor and curious air-conditioning problem in the bedroom and reported it. The desk statff took careful not and I'm sure they will have check
Location: For an evening meal turn left out of the hotel and walk along the ridge: There are a number of choices off to the left of the ridge road which carries
The old town is on a long narrow high ridge and the hotel is near one end of that. Quite close to a gateway just outside which there is free car parking to drive to after unloading at the hotel. Inside the hotel is immaculate and beautifully appointed. The room we had was large, sumptuous and clean with nice bathroom holding a whirlpool bath that needed a little thinking to activate! The hotel serves a very good buffet breakfast downstairs (I think I am right in saying that no other meal is offered). Adjoining the hotel, and linked, is a spa with nice facilities and accessible at a very modest cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great place. Restaurant food was outstanding. Room size great. The wellness room was brilliant too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in quaint little spot in Tuscany

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and close to several excellent dining spots
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great quiet location but very close to the wine region
Lovely spot in Colle di Val d' elsa Tuscany. Very quiet little town which was quite appealing to us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: We have an eight year old daughter and the hotel would not let her use the indoor pool.
Location: Good restaurants nearby
Excellent hotel, very good location for exploring Siena, San Gimignano, etc. Good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, huge room (very clean and comfortable). Nice SPA! I will come back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in medieval town

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Excellent hotel in the very romantic setting of the medieval town. The hotel is quiet, comfortable and with nice modern decor. Lovely location to explore the town and the region.