Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good with some reservations.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Position Car parking
Cons: Breakfast.
Hotel was good but our standard room was rather dark with bars at the windows as it was on the street on the ground floor. Not what we expected after seeing photos of these rooms on the hotels website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton, England

Beautiful period hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The staff and the fact they had taken a period building and had not ruined it by changing to a hotel.
Cons: No
Location: Good location for town, restaurants, buses to other surrounding areas.
Beautiful hotel with beautiful period furnishings. Staff extremely helpful and attentive to our needs. Free parking at the hotel, very useful in Siena. Free coffee or tea available at all hours, in reception, often with cake or croissants. Lovely stay would definately stay ther again. Easy walk into Siena with good choice of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joie from Toronto

Nice hotel close to Duomo

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Warm decor. Nice backyard. Good location for walking to everything.
Cons: Driving instructions to hotel
Location: duomo ; piazza. Shopping.
Everything is good. Helpful staff. Driving to the hotel is tricky because it is located in the old city with resident driving restrictions. We were threatened with a driving penalty because somehow our GPS took us there after numerous false starts and 1 way streets blockings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sophia from Toronto

Amazing view !

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Unbelievable view from our loft room of the Tuscan hill sides. Bathrooms older but adequate and well maintained. Breakfast included the best bread we
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - fantastic staff

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Very good option. Staff great. Free room upgrade. parking withing the city wall. Would stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LK from Connecticut

Loved Siena; would stay here again.

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and very helpful staff but a bit far from the center of town. Walking distance but not really close to things. A good 20 minute walk from the bus station. The staff's recommendations for food were terrific though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great hotel with character.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: It was old in a good way, with tons of character. The staff were very accommodating. It was quiet at night for sleeping.
Location: The location was great. It was an easy walk to the Duomo and the Piazza del Campo.
We had a great room with a huge window that looked out over the Tuscan hills. The ceilings were 15+ feet tall, and the beds were very comfortable. The pillows were the best we had in our two weeks of travelling in Italy. The hotel is walking distance to most of the main attractions in Siena, including the Duomo, and the Piazza del Campo.
5 out of 5
by Peggy from Arkansas

Magical hotel in a magical city

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is fabulous! Very nice size room with beautiful antiques. Garden where one can relax after sightseeing has an unbelievable view. Breakfast very nice. Helpful staff. Loved this hotel!