Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vingård nära Montalcino

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Närheten till Montalcino samt utsikten till vinfälten
Cons: Tillgänglighet med personal.
En härlig vingård utanför Montalcino. Fina lägenheter med utsikt till vinfälten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No me gustó la atencion

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
No me gustó la atención, parecía que solo buscaban conseguir unos euros más. Me cobraban por la cuna para mi hija (nunca me había pasado), nos cobraron por el desayuno que no valía la pena y nos cobraron por un agua que había en la habitación y que no salía el precio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay more than a day

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location, size of rooms, excellent restaurant.
Location: Wonderful area with nearby wineries, cellars and an old city to explore.
Wonderful Country Hotel outside the craziness. Friendly staff and beautiful area. The restaurant has excellent food. I recommend the Wild Boar and you must try the wine. We only stayed for 1 day, but wished it was more.
4 out of 5
by Aaron Jay from St. Louis

Our First Agriturismo

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Coming from Siena by car, we wanted to experience Tuscany's beautiful countryside (though during the winter months) and chose to spend a night in this agriturismo in Montalcino, home of the prized, world-class wine, Brunello. From what we read about agriturismi, we were expecting to have more interaction with the owners, if even an offering of wine tasting, as we've read from many of the reviews here. We did not have such experiences here, but, nevertheless, enjoyed our relaxing stay at Piombaia. The farmhouse itself was characteristically beautiful and the room was very spacious, but, as others have noted, the furnishings lacked appeal. As you'd expect, the owner had only a basic command of English, and this only presented us with an issue when the heating (for both the room and shower) was not functioning well. We had dinner at the Osteria La Crocina, which had great (but not outstanding) food and service, though on the expensive side as far as osterie are concerned. The regional wine was also way more pricey than expected. Overall, we had a nice stay, and would recommend this agriturismo, especially for summer stays.
4 out of 5
by Renato

Ótimo Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Ótimo hotel, muito bonito e confortável. Recepção fica vazia no período da noite. O hotel teve problema com aquecimento da água e ficamos sem água quente durante a estadia, se não fosse isso, teria sido perfeito. Hotel ofereceu desconto por conta do problema.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uma pena termos ficado apenas um dia

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Reservamos o Piombaia por apenas uma noite e depois nos arrependemos. Local é bastante agradável, muito tranquilo e cheio de árvores. Adoramos a piscina com hidromasagem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location. Furniture and decorations out of date. Big room!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great spot, excellent hospitality!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Arrived at this hotel after a beautiful drive from Rome airport through the countryside (avoiding most highways). Vitorio was an awesome host- we were able to meet with his family and his father Roberto presented us with the wines created on the land in which they own. We were able to attend the tasting at the family residence just a short drive away (without having a time or tour arranged). Beata, an employee that handles the day to day operations at the Piombaia apartments was a pleasure to deal with. She delivered breakfast to our room each morning (coffee, juice, fruit and pastries) for a nominal fee per/day. This spot was the highlight of our trip so far. The Brunello wines being created in the area of Montalcino are world class. Tour the area, enjoy the immediate offerings - you won't be dissapointed if this is your next stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

와인어리 투어

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
가격 대비 괜찮은 호텔이나 시골이다보니 7:30분에 리셉션이 닫는데 연락도 없어서 별도로 전화하여 30분정도 기다렸습니다. 내부에 와인을 테스팅 할수 있는 시설은 없으며 그냥 시골 포도밭에서 편한히 묶을 수 있는 곳이였습니다. 참고로 야외수영장이 있고 간이로 음식을 할 수 있는 싱크대와 전자레인지, 전기레인지 및 식대 등이 준비되어 있습니다. 자체 생산하는 와인은 구매할 수 있으며 생각보다 괜찮았습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
BELLISSIMO POSTO A POCHI KM DA MONTALCINO. CAMERE AMPIE MA TROPPO SEMPLICI.